Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

coodogh

28 M San Pedro, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off, I am aware my s/n is not the.. Coolest lol. Definitely is not an accurate representation of me.

Well what to say about me. My name is Alex, I live in downtown Long beach and I work as a chief engineer on tug boats in LA harbor. My job has kind of a hectic schedule sometimes. I'll have all the time in the world, than non at all lol. I have been getting really into photography, especially shots of the harbor. I really enjoy how nature and industry can come together and make some amazing photogenic opportunities. Finally fullfilled one of my goals of learning to ride a longboard, so if you like to skate I'm down. Love outdoor fun; hiking, free diving, camping, general fun, road trips, BBQ on the beach, and whatever else. Been doing crossfit 4-5 times a week now since January, love it! I have lost 37 pounds and going strong, feels great. Would love to have you join my box! Rad group of people. I'm pretty energetic, fun, and spontaneous, but can be laid back and watch the waves crash on a moments notice.

I used to be an actual sailor as a merchant mariner. No, not as a deckhand on a sailboat, but as an engineering officer on container and tanker ships. This let me travel the world and appricate how vast and diverse the earth really is. Being a sailor had it's other rewards as well! Had to have some shenanigans while I was out there ya??
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working in the harbor and photography, skating around long beach, learning guitar slowly, doing crossfit, and planning my next travel destination. Throw in some movies, pool BBQs, hikes, and happy hours and we'll call it a day lol.

Update: it's china for a month! Nov 2014
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. Apparenty people say I give off that warm glow that Seth Rogen emits lol.
The first things people usually notice about me
My gingervitus, how young I'd look with my beard, and that I'm really 6'3 lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie: Eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, Thank You for Smoking, zombie movies, The Gods Must Be Crazy, Burn after Reading, The Science of Sleep, Boondock Saints, anything directed by Kevin Smith, most adventure/horror/comedy movies. juno, pineapple express, 40 yr old virgin. There are actually a lot of these, but I cant remember any of them right now. Ask me about it. Star Wars 4,5,6 and the ending to episode 3, grandma's boy, tropic thunder, office space, My name is bruce, army of darkness, evil dead, Rambo, Rocky 3, pixar movies, fight club, the Friday series..

Food: I love trying everything, but sushi and Mexican food are the best. And my new favorite Korean bbq. The paleo life style has put the kibosh on some of this, actually most of it lol! It's quite sad really.

Music: pretty much everything, to much to list and/or remember. I'm not a huge music guy, never grew up with it. I do like going to see live music and shows, but I'm not the type to sit around the house and listen to vinyls all day.
The six things I could never do without
Family/friends
Vitamix
Good times and slow rhymes
Bodyly essentials
Traveling/being outdoors
Sun tan lotion lol... Ginger problems
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whats in store for my future and when I look back how far I have come. How "Cloudy, with a chance of meatballs" was a better book,than movie
On a typical Friday night I am
Sleeping beacuse of work in the morning, diving into a dive bar, hang'n with the roomie and/or something random. Going to a show or club if I'm feel'n frisky, lots of good stuff in downtown long beach. Rock climbing, board games, watching movies. It's Friday, everything is good lol
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Go for it, I guarantee I will brighten your day. Would love to find someone who is a little nerdy, knows how to be classy, and a direction in their life. Would really love to find someone who will try paleo and drink kale drinks with me... My roommate won't have it haha