Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Louisville, KY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23-43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 18
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Special Diet
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A slightly inebriated friend was helping me update my profile, and this, verbatim, is how she described me:

"open-minded, non-judgmental, happy-go-lucky, likes debates, multi-faceted, strong beliefs, loves to turn people on to new things. Not a dreamcrusher. Takes bad ideas and makes them good. Classy, clever, and quick-witted. Arouses slightly above average minds. Everyone would benefit from knowing him."

That's how I look through beer goggles, but even if you're sober, I'd still like to think I'm relatively pleasant company.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on my Ph.D. in geography at the University of Kentucky. Recently relocated to Louisville to teach while I finish writing the dissertation.

Longer term, I want to do a combination of teaching, research, and other more immediately "practical" work to make the world a better place.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
mixing drinks, serving drinks, drinking drinks

cooking and eating

reading, writing, and arithmetic (in that order)


anything involving a bed

The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not entirely sure I would want to know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Americanah, Middlesex, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Notes from Underground, Questions of Travel

Music: I've been listening to a lot of 2Pac, Dixie Chicks, and Frank Sinatra lately. Ask me next week and it will probably be something different.

Food: I'm a vegetarian, and aside from meat, I enjoy almost any kind of food, particularly things that are locally grown or produced.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
water (obvious, I know, but a few years ago I made a new year's resolution to stay hydrated, and the quality of my life has since improved significantly).

laptop, mobile phone, and other cyborg appendages.

family, friends, and random strangers



intellectual stimulation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the work that I should be doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out and about or, alternatively, in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a fairly open person, so if you ask me about something, chances are that I'm happy to talk about it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in any of the following things: bad pop music, good food, cheap wine, gardening, writing, cocktails, coffee, and/or me.