Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Denver, CO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 19
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
English (Fluently), C++ (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am quite nerdy, and obviously not afraid to admit that. Programming since I was 10 would probably have that effect, making computer languages seem like a second language for me. (The dreams I had one where I was inside Emacs were quite bizarre, but colorful.)

If reading Wikipedia counted as continuing education, I would probably be on my 3rd PHD by now. I love finding out new things about the world, or how things work. I tend to end up on articles describing military vessels from the first half of the 20th century, though. (Not to be confused with a nuclear wessle, though)

I spent a year studying Japanese in Japan, which was an incredible experience, and I definitely want to go back. I am in Colorado for a while. (Well, since "Here" is relative, at any given time I would be "here" from my point of view)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making software. Currently it is project based, so the languages and details are constantly in flux.

Biking on my titanium road bike. I am doing as many road classics as I can, from Elephant Rock to Tour of the Moon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Misunderstanding people. If there is a way to mis-parse what someone said in a way they didn't intend, I will find that way:
"Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like a banana."

Making analogies that deanthropomorphize people. And using large, not-quite made up words.

Biking in snow; it is a lot of fun, if difficult at times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movies:
Hell's Angels (1930), and Tron(1982).

Books: Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson. Flatland by Ediwn A. Abott.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
For the most part:

Oxygen, Hydrogen, Carbon, silicon, copper, and iron in many, many different forms. (They are small "things", and I certainly have a lot of them.)
And a few other elements.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I could be in impossible parallel universes. The 90s TV show "Sliders" is a great example of this. Would I be the guy always driving the cab, or in some universes would I be president, evil dictator, QB for the Broncos?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you know how the names Nyquist and Hertz are related.

Or want to go biking.