Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

coryisme

23 M Lutherville Timonium, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Jacked
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
YOU should message ME. Do it. I don't bite unless asked to. Don't waste my time, however, if you're just on here to boost your self-esteem and/or are not serious about finding someone.
Preface: I'm seeking a fellow adventurer with a lovely mind, body, and spirit. If you neglect any of those three aspects of yourself to a certain degree, you're probably not my type.

Regardless of how articulate and honest I am, you can't possibly get to know me from text and photos on a website. Just the same, I can't possibly get to know you by reading your profile—for all I know you could be a fat and hairy man in his mid-fifties who has a F.U.P.A. and a penchant for strapping young men. What I'm trying to say here is that we should get together in person if you'd like to get to know one another. However, so you can get a general abstraction of who you'd be meeting...

Here is what I love:
-Rock climbing
-Hiking
-Being in nature
-Reading
-Intellectual conversations (those with actual depth and weight)
-My dog Chief (he is fucking wonderful)
-Being fully present
-Eastern-influenced music (like Tabla Beat Science)
-My friends
-Live music
-Adrenaline/adventure
-Humor (life is far too short to take to seriously)

What I like:
-Strength training
-Writing
-Philosophy
-Meditation
-Learning

What I don't like:
-Stupidity
-Armed forces/war
-When people are inconsiderate
-The fact that a bunch of my hard-earned money supports things that I do not believe are reasonable (our "democracy" is a joke)—in sum, I don't like our government
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working as a dental laboratory technician, switching between full time and part time between semesters. I spend as much time as I can climbing (preferably outdoors, but more often indoors), hiking, going to shows, and getting together with friends. I'm usually up for something new; I try to live by the adage "carpe diem". I want to have as many awesome experiences as possible in this lifetime—if you're not having fun, then what's the point?
I’m really good at
Failing to get enough sleep, giving massages, making people laugh, writing, working with my hands, being a loyal friend, staying in good shape, eating absurd amounts of food, learning/listening/observing, and some other things that you'll find out if we spend some time together.
The first things people usually notice about me
I drink a lot of water (I always have a gallon with me), and I'm muscular. My friend Kyle often informs me that I'm "built like a brick shithouse". It should be noted, however, that I am definitely not one of those gym rats that you see wearing sleeveless shirts and talking about working out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Book by Alan Watts is pretty great, as is the majority of his material. I have a hard time picking favorites, but I read quite a bit considering how little time I have for reading. Although it's not a book, one of my favorites is Emerson's essay "Self Reliance". I'm also a big fan of most writing that speaks of eastern philosophies.

I'm big on crazy danceable music and really talented artists, such as (but not limited to): Trentemoller, Desert Dwellers, EOTO, Sphongle, Parov Stelar, Toubab Krewe, Beats Antique, Grateful Dead, Ratatat, The New Deal, George Clinton, Yonder Mountain String Band, PRIMUS, Leftover Salmon, and Ustad Sultan Kahn. I'm a fan of much of the stuff that you would find at a worthwhile music festival.

I hardly watch TV or movies anymore; I much prefer doing something active with the little free time that I have (but I do enjoy movies and shows that don't suck on occasion).

Food= almost anything that ISN'T American.. I eat quite healthy compared to most people I've come across, and I love spicy food.
The six things I could never do without
Climbing
Friends
Hiking
Nature
Meat
Live music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The bigger questions in life.

Also, why the hell I haven't had any luck finding the girl that I'm looking for yet. Come on. Really.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either driving somewhere for a weekend trip or getting ready for a weekend trip. If I'm not doing either of the aforementioned things, I'm probably hanging out with friends or going to a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love my dog more than any human, but I guess that is nothing all that private per se. So... I tend to sing and dance like a spaz when driving alone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're adventurous, not a mindless sheep, and beautiful.

**Please do not waste my time if you don't want to meet me in person. This absolutely includes the act of making plans with me and then cancelling. I have a busy life, and there's plenty of better things that I can be doing with my time than chatting online with someone that I don't know if it isn't leading anywhere.**