Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cotalldude

56 Boulder, CO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to experience life, outside and in, moving and being still, at home and abroad. I'm looking for someone to share those moments with, both the outer and the inner experiences. More than anything else right now, I want to have fun in a relationship. Let's withhold expectations, be in the moment and see what happens from there. The things I like to do for fun are always so much better when sharing with someone else.

I have a number of contrasts in my life: I'm an engineer who teaches yoga. I'm a dad of two incredible grown sons who stomps in puddles to celebrate an inner child. I like to dress up for a great meal, and I love pasta on a hut trip in smelly ski clothes.

I'm big in a lot of ways - how I laugh, how I dance, how I love.

I don't really give a s**t about age, but a fit body and a sense of humor in a partner are a must. I have both. It's hard for me to list all the things I want in a partner; some profiles on here move me, and some don't, and it's not always obvious to me why, though it would be tough if you don't like to dance. I'm dedicated to being authentic, and a lack of that is a deal breaker. I'm the wrong guy if you're a strong political conservative, or evangelical about anything except the environment.

I’m a sucker for wit, repartee, spontaneity, touching, the way your face looks laughing from the core, and how stunned you are by the glory of that columbine etched in dawn light. I love to cherish my partner in word and deed, and move together on the dance floor and the hiking trail. I'd like to take you out for a great night in heels and a dress, and then wander Saturday Market in a tshirt the next day. I want to have that glorious experience of getting to *know* you, some of it while stroking your hair. Great sex is a must, and if everything else connects, it’s a given.

The fun I want to share with a partner is a wide, eclectic range:

Pretty much anything outside, and anything that moves my body. Skiing, hiking, biking (mostly road). Yoga, any style. (I teach Vinyasa). Being out in wild mountain weather, in great gear, and just digging the intensity.

Wide ranging conversations on the world, art, politics, trends and even the Chakras. Woo woo I'm not, but I celebrate spirit and I'm really open minded. I love to talk over dinner and wine, and I'd love to cook it.

Laying on my back on a grassy slope in the sun, or by a fire. Sitting by a mountain stream, feeling the breeze. Drowning in the beauty of a field of high alpine wildflowers. Celebrating that at that second, in that place, it's a perfect moment.

Dinner pretty much anywhere on Pearl St, Bands on the Bricks, wandering the Sante Fe art district, cruising Lodo, the DAM, center seats at the Buell, DeVotchKa at the Boulder Theater, Lyle Lovett at Red Rocks, a dive blues bar, a wine tasting (though I consider myself to have the palate of a horse). I can do the art flick at the Mayan or the Boedecker, or an overly simplistic blockbuster at the multiplex. Hell, even the Zoo could be fun.

Travel, as near as Moab, as far as Bali. Maybe simply the Oxford in Denver.

And I'm always willing to try something new.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've done love, marriage, parenting, divorce, grief, startup success, responsibility and saving for retirement. Now I've reinvented myself into in new flavor of career, and I'm coming to terms with how unencumbered I really am. Why not Valley View Springs on a whim?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making bread and lasagna.
Using a camera.
Teaching yoga.
Listening.
Skiing.
Kissing.
Trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a Lyle Lovett groupie and have been for 20 years. I've had a backstage pass and photographed Michael Franti. Twice. I saw "Silverado" in a theater and went back and saw it again the next night. Same with "Chocolat". "The Omnivore's Dilemma" changed my life. Nick Hornsby can turn a phrase. I still remember a hazelnut ravioli I had at Nick's Italian Cafe in McMinville Oregon in the 20th century.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids.
Friends.
Snow.
A yoga mat.
Perfect light.
A sense of adventure.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Light
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing or sleeping or talking or reading or taking photographs or doing yoga or hiking or drinking wine or driving to the mountains or flying to the beach or watching a movie or making love.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I totally cheat at yoga
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're still reading by now :-)