Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

count__chocula

34 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 27, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
enjoying life as it unfolds. generally outgoing and loves a great meal. i appreciate fun, caring, and grounded individuals, and try to reciprocate the joy i receive from others. laughter is great therapy. i love my communities; music; art; and the thoughtful, creative manifestations of sounds, movements, and images. enfj.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
full-time diversity analyst, part-time wellness instructor. the rest of the time, enjoying moments of relaxation or adventures.

in my past life, i was a labor organizer. nowadays, although i don't organize, i'm still very supportive of the work done by leaders and several friends who are on the front lines. i enjoy promoting wellness within the activist circles and communities we serve.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
seeing possibilities.

being grateful.

being a goofball.

cuddling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
(your turn.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
authors - thich nhat hanh, gloria anzaldua, cherrie moraga, bell hooks, alice walker, vandana shiva, arundhati roy, rumi, michael bernard beckwith, iyanla vanzant, patanjali.

shows - live music. some of the best concerts i've been to: sade, MIA, roger waters from pink floyd. live theater and musical theater are also fun to watch. street theater, guerilla theater, and political art are thought-provoking and can spark a lot of great dialogue. i dig comedy shows too, like wanda sykes.

music - hella. right now it's thievery corporation, stevie wonder, nas, nickodemus, bjork, etc. and creative cover tracks.

food - all kinds; i'm a pretty adventurous eater and enjoy trying new dishes. most recently, i tried a korean dessert pancake called hotteok, and eastern european potato and cheese dumplings called pierogis. (yum)

film - generally arthouse or international cinema, i.e. waking life, eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, the king of masks, whale rider, etc. i can get down on other types of films as well.

directors - lourdes portillo, michel gondry, charlie kaufman, hayao miyazaki, wong kar wai, zhang yimou, ingmar bergman, tim burton. i haven't seen all of their films or follow their careers religiously; but if you know who they are and we can talk about it, that's pretty cool.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
vision.

shared joy.

creative expression.

insight.

intimacy.

physical activity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
bay area events and activities; being intimate; health and wellness; potential future travel plans; wine tasting; my 3 year old niece; meals; u.s. domestic and foreign policies; current events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out on the town usually. somewhere in the east bay or san francisco.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
ask me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are:

a femme (bonus)

no men, no couples; thanks.

easy-going
fun
smart
down to try new things

kindness, patience, and a friendly smile go a long way.