Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

countryisme30

37 White Lake, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am currently in restaurant management as a general manager. I graduated from Oakland University in May of 2007 and received my secondary social studies certification from Baker College in 2009. I still haven't found a permanent teaching position. I'm a very affectionate person. I am very close with my friends and family. Without them, who knows where I'd be right now. Some of the things I enjoy are listening to music, reading, watching cheesy old horror movies, bonfires, intelligent conversations, Major League Baseball(Go Tigers!), camping, U of M football, meditation and more; just ask me sometime.

I am deep, goofy, and serious, intellectual, comfortable in my own skin, and WARNING....can be a smartass at various times during the day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from Oakland University in May of 2007 (finally!). I can not find a position teaching right now so I work in a restaurant (yea, my college degree is really paying off). I have a beautiful son who is seven, so I spend a lot of time when I have him on the weekends playng with Hotwheels, and monster trucks (he's such a car nut!!). We watch pro wrestling and go to the library every weekend. We are also know to watch a little Scooby Doo every now and then, so daddy can enjoy it with him. I love him with all of my heart, so I spend a lot of my time with him. We also play outside a lot when it's warm. As I said we play with Hotwheels (makes me a kid again), and cuddle on the couch around bedtime. I feel like a little kid myself when we go to the park and slide down the slides together during the summertime and play chase...fun! I don't get out of the house much anymore being a parent and all...but that's o.k.; it's good for me. I try to live as simple as possible. It helps to keep me sane in this crazy-fast world. Wanna talk sometime?..haha!! If you have a deep mind and and a good heart...I'd love to hear from you sometime.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being open with people. I love a good conversation with a person who clicks with me. I am a very analytical person who likes to take something and break in into pieces as a way of seeing and understanding the whole. That's why I have very good people skills when it comes to figuring out who they are. I get a feeling about people and I usually follow the way I feel because I'm usually right. I'm also really good at just having my simple enjoyments of life such as bonfires, listening to good music along with a great friend and conversation, and just being my goofy self.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Everyone always sees my shiny, bald head. I usually shave it everyday. Years ago (in my early twenties...yes, my early twenties) I thought, well, since I'm losing my hair anyway, I might as well get rid of the rest (and I am fortunate enough to have a head that is made for being bald (so smooth and round I'm told). I'm a big fan of the Seinfeld sitcom. I remember one show when George was commenting about the few hairs he had left on the top of his head, and he said, "These are the remnants of a once great civilization of hair." I don't know if I'm exactly right about what he said... but you get my drift!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am a lover of knowledge, so my eyeballs are dug into a book until they're bloodshot...ahhhh! I read a lot of books about politics, history, economics and literature (I hope that doesn't scare u off...Yea, I can be kind of a dork!). I also enjoy reading a good old book by authors such as Nathaniel Hawthorne, Charles Dickens, H.G. Wells, and Henry David Thoreau (who's my favorite). I love watching movies. My favorites are Braveheart, Chris Farley movies, Bruce Willis movies, and horror movies (I have a tradition during every Halloweentime when I love to watch old cheezy horror flicks...I love 'em. I have a broad range of musical tastes such as country music, and rock such as heavy metal...(I kinda have a preference for the 80s hair bands!). I do have a sentimental side too. I like good old romantic ballads. I also love Celtic music and folk. My tastes in foods include pizza, pop, anything grilled (I love to b-b-cue), and home cooked meals...yummy! Since I'm a bachelor though, and being a guy, I usually cook something that comes in a box and heats in a microwave in under 15 minutes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Let's see...first and foremost: my son (he means everything to me), my family, my friends, music, books, and having a a nice hot pot of coffee while reading a good book or having an awesome conversation with someone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Well, # 1, I spend a lot of time thinking about being a dad. My week revolves around looking forward to being with my son on the weekends (I cannot wait!!). Also, eventually finding a teaching position somewhere in this state is important to me. I also think alot about meeting that special someone someday. I've been thinking about that for quite some time now...haha! I just try to keep a positive mindset about that one, but it can be really frustrating sometimes being a single dad.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, a Friday night for me (If you're a parent, then you understand!)involves being with my son. We play outside, play inside, and then watch TV at night cuddling together. Yes, you can find me watching on TV (when I get up with my son in the morning on Saturday) pro wrestling and Scooby Doo. In the evening on a Sat. night, you can find me cuddling with my son in front of the TV watching Tigers baseball . Yes, I might be educated, but I love my blue collar, no bull-shit, unpolitically-correct side of myself. I also like a good b-b-cue with hotdogs and hamburgers during the weekend when the baseball game is on TV!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
well...ask me and you shall receive. I believe in being honest and talking about the good and bad that I have been through in life. I'm very honest, and that, I believe scares many women away. I will admit that, yes, I've been around the block a few times in my life. I believe that when getting to know someone, a person should be themselves and not hide anything. I'm too old for that anymore.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...u find me interesting. I'm a real easy person to talk to. I like to talk...you'll find that out if we chat. I'm open to talk about anything that's on your mind. So if you're wanting to just talk online or maybe date a guy who is single with a little boy who will make anyone smile...please...say "hi."