Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

countrykidinabox

41 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*** please! I am not interested (in the least) in running around with you behind your wifes' back. I respect open, honest communication and polyamory but despise people who attempt to circumnavigate truth.

Now that I got that little annoyance out of the way...

Known to be a heads' down hard worker; always with too many projects on the go. I am an active and hands on mom, am challenged and content in my work, run two huge gardens and am a mad crafter.

Tend to be one who rarely minces words. I am most comfortable in jeans and t-shirt but occasionally clean up and do so very nicely. Am fully capable of being an interesting and charming date for your cousins' wedding - I will dance with your nieces and your grandpa but won't get into a fight with your misogynist uncle, even if I really, really want to.

Have a shit tonne of life skills, pretty much a sure bet for anyone's zombie apocalypse team and absolutely an asset to every camping trip.

Intelligent and cheeky introvert who needs lots of space and time alone, in order to be awesome while in company.

Very few fucks given about most of the things associated with the "modern western woman"; particularly shopping for anything other than groceries or camping gear.

If I happen upon them in the forest, I will pick nettles with my bare fingers and I ride a bike without brakes, cause I am super dangerous at life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising an interesting, loving, respectful and generally unplugged kid, who I encourage to play with knives and fire.

Working in harm reduction, addictions and mental health; getting yelled at (all the time), freely giving hugs to people when they need one (even when I know they are covered in bed bugs and if they smell terrible), assisting in safe injection, patching their heads when they bonk, coordinating community garden for them to get their hands into the healing dirt and making giant pots of soup.

I try to make the best of everything, recycle and repurpose where I can, initiate conversation with strangers for the hell of it and smile more than I frown.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
scrabble, growing things, first aid, cooking dinner for 18, beekeeping, preserving, hand-stich patching, knitting socks, being worthy of trust
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's hard to say... Generally, they notice my insanely athletic and strikingly beautiful dog or my energetic and spirited daughter. Alone, I tend to be enigmatic and usually am too lost in a thought, podcast or book to be interested in being noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fiction writers: Vonnegut, Naipal, T.S. Boyle, Findlay, Kundera, Gaiman, A.S. Byatt, Bukowski, C.S. Lewis, Marquez. (this list could go on for a very long while...)

Randoms: read-it-in-a-day crime dramas, nature, garden, cook & sustainable off-the-grid living books, zines about counter culture

Podcasts: (accepting referrals) This American Life, Radiolab, Stuff you Should KNow, Longform Podcast, The New Yorker Fiction, LEXICON VALLEY! (current fave), Quirks and Quarks, Wiretap

Radio glued to CBC

Music: All over the place - try to go to doom metal or pop punk shows at least a couple times a month, regularly sit and read in the back corner of a dtes bar that has live jazz on Saturday afternoons, have great love for old country, soul, blues, folk, ethnic folk, classical (especially the morbid, funereal stuff). Like to have dance parties with my daughter to disco, Spice Girls, 80's one-hit wonders, smart PG hip-hop, Lily Allen, Fleetwood Mac, Cindy Lauper...

Food: If I eat out it is primarily ethnic: sushi, korean, indian & thai are my faves. Doesn't happen too often though, I hate that I can prepare better quality and more flavourable dinner for 4 (plus leftovers), for the price of dinner for 2.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
morning coffee: dark roast, stovetop espresso
the library / used book stores
bikes (intentionally plural)
live music
sharp knives
dirt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
popcorn. I eat it almost daily. It's my thing.
growing things: dreams, food, friendships
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
drinking a beer or bourbon with a pal and planning some crazy project or adventure
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
survival and fixit skills, carhartts and motorcycles are way more of a turn-on than condos or cars.

I look at all your answers to the sex questions first.

I wish I was friends with these guys: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQPfQvLIseA

I have an entire room in my house dedicated to crafting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you made it this far... My daughter is on the summer tour de grandparents and I would love to go on a couple of dates, maybe meet someone worthy of a couple more. Not really into extended interweb chatting.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!