Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

countryliving54

55 F Fletcher, NC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have traveled and worked in several states (several overseas assignments as well) on gov contracts and have finally settled in NC and bought a house and property to set down some roots. I work in downtown Asheville but enjoy living outside the city because I love the mountains and don't mind the commute. I was unexpectedly widowed 7 years ago to someone I waited a very long time for, but now I think I am ready to start thinking about having a serious relationship again. I have laid low these past 7 years and worked on healing and do not let the label "widow" define me; it is just a marital status. I am a happy person with lots to offer, and am really enjoying this stage of my life. I have one son who is 30's and successful, and has given me 2 beautiful young granddaughters. I enjoy being an empty nester and enjoy being grandma! I also enjoy my 2 dogs and my 4 cats; and feeding the wildlife that live on my property. My biggest kick is to go out to the property, sit on the screen porch, watch the birds, ducks, roosters, or walk down to the campfire and build a nice fire until it gets dark and listen for the screech owls. Just need someone to enjoy the fire with!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Planning out my next 5 years and how to expand my small business while working fulltime. I look at life as THE journey and half of the fun is the gettin there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel at ease; I enjoy all types of people and invite some of them out to my sanctuary to get to know them better.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and willingness to be open and put them at ease so we can enjoy some good conversation. I have learned how to listen more and talk less.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I wouldn't describe myself as an avid bookreader because I get into moods to read: I have a library of books, mostly non-fiction and like to read before bed--for some reason I cannot seem to read on the weekends--I feel like I'm wasting the weekend! My favorite character has to be Sherlock Holmes! I think I've read and re-read all the stories over the years and never seem to tire. I loved watching Masterpiece Classic with Jeremy Britt as Sherlock--Casual reading is usually magazines: Country Living, Our State, Traditional Home, Travel & Leisure, Wine Spectator (although I can't believe how much some of those bottles of wine go for: I enjoy a fine wine like Trader Joe's 2-buck Chuck!) I like watching PBS, especially the local NC shows, or anything that has to do with antiques or home improvement.

Music: I have Sirius XM in my car and am never without music and like New Age, Blue Grass and Smooth Jazz (jazz and Sunday mornings and good coffee just go together!) Have yet to catch a bluegrass band...seems odd going by myself...

Cooking: I am a good cook and get creative in the kitchen but grew up knowing how to cook good ol' Southern comfort foods. These days it's lighter fare, more fresh vegetables and less red meat. I don't like cooking every day and enjoy eating out and like many ethnic foods. Some places I like in downtown Asheville: Khatmandu, Mela, Havana, Vincenzo's and the hot dog guy on the corner of College and Patton! I usually bring leftovers to work and eat in my office if I'm not out walking around downtown for exercise and a quick bite.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My health
My cabins and property
My career
My pets
My resourcefulness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next improvement I am going to do out on the property and other ways to expand my business. On a more spiritual note, I do spend time thinking about what the next life will be like.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying a beer after work with my colleagues, then errands on the way home, then feeding my animals. I enjoy watching some TV and a nice cup of coffee (or maybe a glass of wine) in the evenings while I watch the news. Now this all changes when I have someone to spend time with!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't balance my checkbook
...and
I'll tell you when the time is right......
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy the smell of a good campfire; love wildlife and the outdoors but know how to surround yourself with comforts inside. Oh, and can have a good laugh at yourself!