Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

covert-penguin

30 F Spring, TX

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
UPDATE: My dance card is full right now. Availability and scheduling are likely to be exceedingly difficult.

I like to think of myself as an average Texas lady with a dirty mind and potty mouth to boot. However, I find that people usually refer to me as "that lady who's pretty weird, but really nice." I tend to be discerning with the company I keep, but am a loyal friend. I consider myself low-key and tend to enjoy company best in a 1:1 or small group setting.

I'm also in a polyamorous family, just throwin' that out there. My husband and I are very supportive of each other and in a loving, committed relationship (together since 2005), but we're also free to seek out love, affection, or sex from other partners. We co-parent a child together with another partner. It works very well for us, but I don't think I would recommend it for everybody.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I feel that I'm on the cusp of some really cool things professionally. I have licenses/credentials in mental health counseling and music therapy, and I have enough clinical experience to start some neat projects. I'm currently working full time and present at conferences a handful of times a year. I plan to begin the process of writing and submitting an article for peer review after my next conference. I enjoy working with other new professionals, and have begun providing some supervision for counseling students in training. I'm seriously considering training to become a clinical supervisor for counseling and music therapy post-grad interns. Hooray!

I am also fully submersed in family life, and enjoy it immensely. Parenting has so far been a profound experience. There's really no words to describe it. If I'm not out on a date, I prefer to be with my family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making crawfish etouffee; creating an approachable, safe environment for people; singing classic rock tunes; knitting; making soap; procrastinating; generally being rad.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think that people remember me for my eyes or my quirky sense of humor, rather than for my boobs or something.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Geek Love, Cat's Cradle, A Confederacy of Dunces, The Little Prince, Man's Search for Meaning, The Color Purple, The Monster at the End of this Book

Movies: Total Recall, Brazil, Beavis and Butthead Do America, Pee Wee's Big Adventure, Wallace and Gromit, Mulholland Drive, Labyrinth, Predator

Music: I enjoy too many musical groups and genres to really compile a nice concise list for you. I like everything but new country and contemporary sacred music. Generally speaking, I prefer music that has a lot of emotional intensity or unconventional chord progressions. The artists that seem to keep entering heavy rotation as of late are: Grizzly Bear, Steely Dan, David Bowie, Bun B, Tame Impala, Die Antwoord, The Moody Blues, KRS-One, Leon Russell, El Guincho, Django Django, and Supertramp.

Food: I am not picky when it comes to tasty treats, but I always enjoy Japanese or Thai. Fried okra is especially delicious!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- freedom of choice
- the support of my loved ones
- intellectual stimuli
- authenticity, unconditional positive regard, and empathy
- cute shoes
- a good chef's knife
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the human condition; various existential crises; discovering a new cocktail; making out; how to entertain myself when I find free time; music theory; how to cull out superfluous bullshit paperwork; how many marshmallows my dog can eat before throwing up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
peeling grapes with my mind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a vole?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you possess intellectual curiosity, you have an open mind about family structures, you are looking for someone to complement you rather than complete you.