Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

coyotecoyote

40 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Not going to attempt proper grammar here because this is but a sketch: It all depends on chemistry, the mystery, and maybe a little fate thrown in, but you never know until you meet! I have a big generous heart or so I'm told! I've been in a few relationships in my time and I'm proud to say I am still friends with most of them which to me is the foundation, the anchor, the essence, and everything else grows from that. I'm a left leaning eco omnivore, gardener, poetic musician fellow. I've lived in the Northwest for most of my life. Its difficult for me to describe myself in this context and I find myself being a little gun-shy in this particular realm, guess I'm kind of old school living in the new school. To press the button or not press the button?? Oh, and for all you dog and cat and horse lovers out there I love our four legged companions too, just don't have any of my own right now so don't hold it against me, same goes for kids, with the exception of little hellions ;) but so far the children of the world give me greater hope than most of the adults. So... are you the one?? I try to make the world a better place in the landscape design and musical realms, or with a kind word to a friend or stranger alike.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I had my hopes, visions and dreams of rural grandeur though they've been tempered by this sweet city. Mostly I'm doing with my life whatever is happening that day. I have a small landscaping/stone masonry business, play in a band or two, I study on my own and learn as I go. I love nature and love to ramble. This doesn't make me a hippy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
songwriting, working with plants and stone, communication, getting along with most (nice) people and being a good friend, enjoying life, cooking certain dishes, being spontaneous, creating rain gardens, ponds, habitat, good with my hands, generous
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
well thats kind of hard because I can't be inside their minds the first time they perceive me though I do believe in the possibility of telepathy if there is no deceit involved. Maybe that sounds weird. But mostly I think people notice an openness or a healthy level of enchantment
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Suttree by Cormac McCarthy and most of his books, Where the Sea Used To Be by Rick Bass and most of his short stories, and my newest book Mushrooms of the Pacific Northwest, movies: Magnolia, Midnight Cowboy, etc etc, music: well in this era of the ipod work there is so much but I'll admit I've been listening to alot of Led Zeppelin, Bon Iver, Polica, Bear In Heaven, Grizzly Bear, Gayngs, Miles Davis, David Bowie, Tallest Man On Earth's lyrics floor me, food: everything that is good and mostly organic
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, friendship, dreams, a beautiful landscape/ecosystem, books, camping, the change of seasons, snow, sunsets, bizarre moonscapes, stars, gardens, love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
alot of things, maybe I think too much, permaculture, love, destiny
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights haven't been typical in a while, I don't work 9 to 5 mon thru fri, I like my nights not to be typical but my default is a nice dinner, maybe a glass of wine, some sort of inspiring cultural entertainment, but it really just depends on who I am with and what we feel like getting into
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm on this site, I don't yoga regularly
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to grab a beer or go someplace fun! oh and as a side note if we find each other interesting I don't mind answering a couple questions here but after that I'd prefer to keep the on-line chit chat to a minimum, its not my thang. But if we meet I promise to look you in the eye, that I'm a good listener, and I'll be present which I find it hard to do behind this screen :)