Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cpcomedian

45 M Studio City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved from Philly to LA for grad school (chemistry) with some vague goal of making it in showbiz on the side. I ended up working in finance, which paid me well, and doing standup comedy, which pays me in beer.

I love travelling (47 countries, 31 states so far), hiking (did the Inca Trail in 2012, but prefer Griffith Park), animals, writing, current events, the Phillies, history, WWE (I went to WrestleMania in New Orleans this year, despite the fact that wrestling is pretty stupid) and probably some other stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
I spent 16 years at a job I hated. I put away bushels of money, but more and more the job got in the way of travel, standup comedy, dating, sleep, happiness and life in general. So I quit a couple months ago. Actually I'd wanted to quit for 2 years, but I stuck around till they fired me so I could get a severance package. Actually I didn't need the severance...I stuck around those last 2 years just to be a dick. So now I'm taking some time off to tackle travel, standup comedy, dating, sleep, happiness and life in general. It's the Summer of George. Going to Philly in July (our 17th annual Wiffleball tournament) and Morocco in September (country #48).
I’m really good at
Beating you at miniature golf (because I can't tell if it's an actual date and I'm supposed to let you win), having as much fun as possible on a trip (whether it's 2 days home in Philly or 2 weeks in some weird country), being attentive, noticing details, remembering stuff (like lines from SNL sketches that haven't been aired since the the '80s, and from lots of random conversations since then).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm funny, smart and seem a lot younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books--the travel guide for whatever country I'm going to next. I spent a 12-hour layover in the San Salvador airport reading Bossypants. Recently read The Squared Circle and John Belushi's biography.

Movies--Anchorman, Zoolander, National Lampoon's Vacation, Young Frankenstein, Austin Powers, Animal House, The Blues Brothers, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

TV shows--The Simpsons, Family Guy, Smackdown, Raw, South Park, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, SNL, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Maron. Also Seinfeld reruns.

Music--'80s and new stuff. I saw Arcade Fire at the Shrine a couple years ago before anyone knew they were cool, and then when they won Best Album and everyone was asking "who the hell is Arcade Fire?", I was stroking my chin and nodding my head, enjoying my newfound hipness.

Food--almost everything. In my travels I've eaten and liked things that most people have never heard of (cevapi in Serbia and kofte in Turkey...I could eat either of those every day for the rest of my life), and a few really weird items (crickets and a grasshopper in Thailand, a guinea pig in Peru, and live termites in Costa Rica), but back home I especially love Thai, Indian and Vietnamese (pho)...and as spicy as possible! I also cook a lot of meals at home, from boring pan/wok stuff to steaks (which remind me that I have a sensitive smoke detector) to meatloaf (secret ingredient = Vegemite) to chili (a day-long project).
The six things I could never do without
Sleep (I'm not myself when I'm running on fumes)
Money (gives me flexibility)
Internet & TV (I need to know about the outside world)
Time to think (I'm always busy...need time to recover)
Hope (I'm an eternal optimist)
Monkeys (I met them on 4 straight vacations, including Peru where I got a lap dance from a baby howler, but then I went to Turkey last year where there are no monkeys and I felt so empty and monkeyless)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The humor in things that most people wouldn't try to find humor in. I'm a comedian. It's my job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe sleeping 12 hours, maybe sleeping 4 hours. Either way, a good start to the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a Mathlete in high school.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You’re interesting, funny and can talk about pretty much any topic. You think we'd make a cute couple. You don't get offended by anything, ever. You often recognize a "that's what she said" situation before I do. You have a youthful attitude. You don't outweigh me. You're not actively religious. You can't stand pseudoscience. You don't have kids. And you’re open to meeting a guy whose friends have described him as brilliant, nice, funny, sensible, caring, sweet, financially stable, never boring, and an unpredictable wildcard in the style of Zach Galifianakis or Charlie from It’s Always Sunny. (That last one is more applicable when I'm drinking. So, let's get some drinks!)