Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 Madison, WI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 30
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Post grad
Has kids and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Norwegian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yes, I'm honest, responsible, respectful and adventurous. I'm looking to make friends as well as explore meaningful relationships. Looking to meet people who appreciate, as well as, make arts and crafts. Smart, gregarious and spunky.

Comfortable talking about nearly anything, enjoy meeting new people and am very comfortable and where water and forests meet.

Craft is a term used to describe something well made, not quickly, and often by hand. I like that approach but also have a spurt-of-the-moment adventurous part to me.

I am looking for engaging discussions, bike rides, in-line skaters, walks, canoe trips, and galleries attenders. I'd say swimmers but there's not a lot of interaction in swimming laps.

I may be a bit understated in my approach to life and self description, I think it's my Nordic roots and living 2 year in Scandinavia, nevertheless I aim high. Visiting someplace like the Caribbean has been calling me lately.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working to help people, the environment, and businesses. I also designing and making furniture. Trying out new activities, relaxing with the Sunday NYTimes, and seeking a variety of personal adventures. Yoga and meditation refresh me.

I'm attracted to people who have traveled a bit or lived outside of the US and would like to share that experience and perspective. I'd like to get to know some friends from around the world. Perhaps we meet with OKC and then talk via Skype. Let me know if you're interested.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A few things: but making furniture, listening, communicating with a sense of humor and satire, and persistence stand out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Perhaps that I have good genes and my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Tom Robbins, Sedaris, Bryson, Prose, Heller. The Prize,
Music: Big Band, L. Del Rey, Bluegrass, Jazz in general and Vivaldi's 4 Seasons. Do you have any suggestions for others along this line of books?
Shows: Mad Men

I really like fresh fruit in the summer, especially local raspberries, and Michigan blueberries with cream and sugar.

Other book types include the Sunday New York Times, American Craft, Nordic Reach, Fine Woodworking,
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Learning something new. A craft project in the planning stage or under construction. Close friends and other people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ok, I'm fascinated by science stories, and making furniture, but there is more to me than that. I recently attended a commercial interiors and furniture show in Chicago - it was great, And I am getting back into canoeing and kayaking.

More ways to have fun; meeting new people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either meeting a group, reading, studying, or out for a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like my privacy but am open to those I'm close to.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you would like to get to know me, perhaps well, have engaging discussions, make new friends, and would like to get out and enjoy life.

If you have a bike and would like to get out for a ride, or see some art, just ask.