Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

craignaient

32 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:08pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Funny how I've saved the only mandatory question for the very last to answer...I generally don't like a lot of attention. Um, let's see, I'm a science and book nerd, but I do like to have fun. (Yes, fun other than playing with liquid nitrogen or dry ice). Fun could be anything from tubing down the river in the summertime to going out for drinks or brunch with friends. I am typically very shy around strangers. I listen to NPR and browse Reddit daily. I try to follow politics and current events because I feel the need to know as much as we can about this world in which we live. For the same reason, I'm very inquisitive and always try to learn about new subjects and people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Austin nearly 14 years ago to attend UT. I quickly fell in love with the city and was fortunate enough to find a job here after graduation. Now I work as a production manager for a local biotechnology company. I may eventually attend graduate school, but in the meantime I enjoy what I do and I do it well. Since I have a very stable job, I'm trying to focus on things outside my career that I enjoy such as running at McKinney Falls State Park, watching plays/musicals/recitals or spending some time playing computer or board games. I consider myself to be very goal-oriented and fiscally responsible; my only debt is my mortage and I intend to keep it that way. Ultimately I'm seeking others who are of like mind and have a long-term plan...aka gay with a 401k.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Word games like: Scrabble, Cranium (the yellow cards!)
- Problem solving
- Listening
- Being brutally honest
- Reading people (not in the bitchy gay way)
- Being the devil's advocate
- Arguing (but I won't start a fight)
- Happy Hour
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Many people first encounter me and think that I'm snobby or stuck-up, but the truth of the matter is that I'm just shy and would usually rather observe people than chit-chat. I eventually open up, and then there's no going back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Authors
- Cloud Atlas
- Sci-fi/Fantasy
- David Sedaris
- Anything by Daniel Quinn (Ishmael, etc.)
- The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera
- Anything by Joseph Campbell
- Anything by Michael Cunningham (The Hours, Specimen Days)
- American Gods by Neil Gaiman
- Love in the Time of Cholera by Marquez
- The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell

TV
- Six Feet Under
- Golden Girls
- Big Bang Theory
- Rachel Maddow
- Family Guy
- House of Cards
- Almost anything on the Science Channel/History/H2

Movies
- Drop Dead Gorgeous
- Sordid Lives
- Saved
- The Hours
- A Single Man
- Dancer in the Dark
- Mean Girls
- The Fountain
- Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Music
Really too many to list, but here are a few:
- Muse
- Rufus Wainwright
- Pink Martini
- Sigur Ros
- Deathcab for Cutie
- Various classical such as: Rachmaninof, John Adams
- Stereolab
- The Arcade Fire
- Bjork
- Oldies (too many to list)
- All sorts of 70's and 80's music

Food
I can find something to eat anywhere. I really enjoy Indian and Thai food as well as, of course, Tex-Mex and Italian cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends
2. Making music (choir and my piano)
3. Listening to my music (my iPod and my 200+gig library)
4. Family
5. Books
6. Me time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How much longer I'll have to continue updating this... Other than that (but not completely unrelated), ways to improve myself, my environment and interactions with other people and things around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably relaxing with my roommates after a long week and thinking about the weekend. Occasionally hanging out with some friends and co-workers or going out for a few drinks and a movie or bowling. Maybe hosting game night?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book, but you've got to ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have your shit together and know what you want (or at least what you don't want).

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!