Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

crankyuser

34 M Berlin, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like short, angry walks on the beach. I also like irreverence, absurdity, and non-sequiturs. Parents and animals tend to like me – unless there's something wrong with them. My baggage fits in the overhead bin.

I just moved here from San Francisco (though I'm originally from NYC), where I loved the hilly forest islands rising above the city.

I like anything on two wheels. I've spent a week bicycle camping, rode my scooter from down the Pacific Coast, and motorcycle camped up the coast with my dad for his 60th birthday. I hope to be that cool at his age.
What I’m doing with my life
I run the product design team for a music startup. They're fantastic.

I'm also pretty active but pretty mellow about it. Did my first triathlon and first half marathon in the last two years. Learned to ski last year and love it. And I should really start training for the Berlin marathon.
I’m really good at
Baking bread, breaking bread. Listening. Having a poker face. Parallel parking. Spelling. Grammar, sometimes. Finding a spot on cats' ears that makes them twitch their hind legs like dogs. Having lucid dreams, waking up, and drawing a map to remember it all by.
The first things people usually notice about me
Bright eyes! Glossy coat! Shiny teeth!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
US West coast? Mexican, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese.
US East coast? Chinese, Indian, Italian.
Berlin? I'm open to your suggestions.
The six things I could never do without
Two-wheeled transport, friends, access to nature, home cooking, the capacity to appreciate the present, and my ankle monitor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People and culture. Being present. Lengthening my neck and back, dropping my shoulders, lowering my center, and bending my knees. Framing problems in ways that provide the most insight into their solutions. How people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. Yearning for the vast immensity of the sea.
On a typical Friday night I am
Over Easter weekend I rode my bike from Dresden to Prague with five friends. It rained the entire first day, we had three flats and two crashes, and after three hours of calling around to find a place to stay ended up in a five star French hotel smoking cigars and drinking whiskey in a sauna.

That was not a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Living outside of your native culture has a way of quickly making you re-evaluate the frameworks you have for dealing with the world.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're ambitious yet compassionate; kind yet assertive; silly yet practical; active yet decadent. You can make me laugh or make me think. Or just know a good restaurant to have a pleasant bike ride to.