Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

craveoysters

35 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Daylight savings makes me so happy. Love the longer light in the evenings.

Some things I like:

- fresh squeezed orange juice in the morning
- walking and jogging through golden gate park
- sf fog in early morning
- daily sunsets from my couch
- trying out new recipes
- warm summer nights
- dinner with friends
- documentaries and foreign films
- mid-century modern design
- traveling to foreign countries
- road trips
- photography
- gold country
- the scent of crisp mountain air
- reading in the sun
- dancing the night away
- design
- singing in the car
- a man that is handy
- & oysters!

Plus, I'm a no drama type girl.

Do your friends often say to you, "You're such a great catch! Whoever ends up with you is going to be one lucky person." They do? So do mine. Let's talk, message me.
What I’m doing with my life
I've had unique career path climbing the jungle gym rather than the ladder. I started in Photography, moved to the management side of it, then decided I wanted to start my own company and launched a business and financial management company for creatives, did that for 2 years then was ready for the next thing. I landed as a creative project manager at the headquarters of an SF fashion company. I'm still there and was recently promoted to Senior Manager of the Marketing Creative Dept. I like what I do and think it suits my personally pretty well. I'm one of those unique individuals that is equally creative as well as organized/logical. In a nutshell, I'm excited by both spreadsheets and contemporary art.

Also I recently realized that I haven't traveled nearly as much in my 30's as I did in my 20's and I'm working on changing that! Next up might be Bali. UPDATE: Just got back from Bali and it was fantastic!!! Looking forward to an upstate NY trip this summer! Never been outside of NYC before.
I’m really good at
I'm a good listener and loyal friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My warm personality ... or my eyes which shift between green/gray/blue depending on what I'm wearing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, lots of David Sedaris, Michael Pollan's In Defense of Food, The Wind Up Bird Chronicle, Running with Scissors, The Alchemist and Just Kids. I have a tendency to have 5 different books going at once so I can bounce around between books. Update: Currently reading Lean In and really liking it!

Movies: Cinema Paradiso, Vitus, Little Miss Sunshine, Dancer in the Dark, Bridesmaids, Lost in Translation, Waiting for Guffman, Best in Show, Meet the Parents, Herb & Dorothy, Talk to Her, Good Bye Lenin. Films by Christopher Guest, Pedro Almodovar, Woody Allen, The Coen Brothers and Wes Anderson.

Shows: Mad Men, Homeland, Portlandia, Arrested Development, House Hunters, Modern Family, Six Feet Under, Big Love, Nurse Jackie & The Food Network

Music: Indie, jazz, bluegrass, pop... I'm open. Some faves are Belle & Sebastian, Andrew Bird, Alexi Murdoch, Radiohead, Rufus Wainwright, Band of Horses, Bov Iver, M. Ward, Wilco, Bright Eyes, Simon & Garfunkel, The Beatles, Neil Young, Frank Sinatra...

Food: I am an adventurous eater and love trying new things. I just recently slow cooked a chicken for the first time, that was yummy. Some of my favorite things are: avocado, oysters, bacon, asparagus, fish, truffles (as in the ones that pigs sniff out of forests...yum!), chicken apple sausage, homemade soups, tofu, mushrooms, mac and cheese, wine and cheese with fig jam. I love Mexican, Thai, Japanese, Indian, Italian, German and more... Did I mention that I make a mean homemade mac and cheese?
The six things I could never do without
my wonderful family and friends
laughter
sunshine
coffee
traveling
creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life's short. There's no time like the present.

How can I make more of a positive impact on peoples lives?

The book that I'm reading asks the question "What would I do if I weren't afraid?" Hmmm

My parents have been married for 40 years and they still make each other laugh. Wow.

I dream about buying a gold country cottage and fixing it up as a vacation home. Or a cottage on Tomales Bay or the Russian River. Extra points for you if you are handy and share similar dreams. Let's make it happen! :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be out to dinner and drinks with friends, catching some live music, seeing a movie or home trying out a new recipe and watching something on netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been known to sing in the car. Not the shower.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are a guy that your friends describe as kind, funny, thoughtful and genuine. Are you looking to meet your better half, eventually tie the knot and start a family? That's what I am looking for too I think it's best to be up front about it. (If that freaks you out then I'm probably not the one for you, no hard feelings.) I know, of course, that none of this happens overnight and am willing to put in the time, commitment and work it takes. I am picky (you should be too) and am holding out for the right lasting connection. And someone that can keep me laughing until I'm old and senile!