crazyguitarman
25 Corvallis, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
crazyguitarman
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there, I'm Derrick. I would describe myself as an old soul. I long to live a backwoods life. I have a dream that someday I might live in a cabin in the woods with only the bare necessities (after traveling the world of course). I am a very hard worker, I love lifting weights, and try to go to the gym at least three days a week.

My number one priority in life is my relationship with The Lord. He and I have not always had the strongest of relationships, but I am working on making it stronger every day. I love Him and hope that someday I can grow into the man of God that He wants me to be. I think it goes without saying then that the kind of woman that I am looking for is a Godly one. I hope to built a life with God at the center.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm a student at Oregon State University. I'm working on finishing my undergrad in Mechanical Engineering with the hopes of being a pilot in the airforce when I graduate.
I’m really good at
Watching Netflix and cuddling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure, you'll have to tell me if you meet me. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Gilmore Girls (yes, you read that right), Breaking bad, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Family Guy, King of the Hill, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, Archer, and many others.

Anything by David Sedaris, The Hunger Games, The Life of Pi, To Kill A Mockingbird, Ready Player One, Terry Pratchet books are great as well.

As far as music, I listen to just about everything. I have a small collection of vinyl that I love to listen to, but when I'm listening to stuff on my phone it's all about what mood I'm in.

Games: Borderlands 2, Civ V, Skyrim, Fallout 3, Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel, Risk of Rain, Portal 1 & 2, CS:GO, Battlefield 4, plus many others. If you like these, please talk to me about them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
God, good whiskey, bacon and eggs, coffee, the cabin in the woods that I'm going to build someday, bluegrass, the bible, video games, good beer, old pickup trucks, and how the rug really tied the room together.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends having some beers, or engaged in a Netflix/Gaming marathon.
You should message me if
You are a woman of God.
You like to work out and stay in shape.
You like bluegrass.
You like the outdoors.
Bonus points if you're nerdy AF and a gamer.
Triple bonus points if you're a PC gamer.
More