Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

creativeone007

31 M Charlotte, NC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 13, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from a small town just outside of Greensboro, NC. Moved to Charlotte about eight years ago after film school to pursue my second love, cooking. After four years at Johnson & Wales culinary school I'm working for Feeding America, the nations largest network of food banks and loving it. I'm a hard working guy and I love what I do. The opportunity to help your fellow man is one of the most awarding experiences you can have.

When I'm not at work, I'm an avid reader. I enjoy science fiction, tech magazines and reading about the medieval times. I love swords, daggers and collect various models and types. I'm fascinated by the steampunk culture and would enjoy someone who finds it equally as fascinating. I'm also actively involved in a local group of ghost hunters. They're a good group of people, a lot of fun and some of my best friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- My Job : Creative Development Coordinator for Second Harvest Food Bank of Metrolina.

- Volunteering : Public Relations & Events Manager for The Charlotte Area Paranormal Society.

- What I support: My heart is very close to pets and have two cats of my own. They are my kids.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. Nothing brings me more pleasure than gathering a group of friends and making a really nice meal to share with them.

Design. I'm the kind of person that has a overwhelming desire to make everything look good. Sometimes to a fault - I struggle with form over function. I'm a Cancer and evidently the epitome of my sign - I crave family, home and making everything beautiful.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Generosity. I'm a giving person, even to complete strangers. I'll do anything I can to help someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Reading a lot of steampunk fiction right now, I find the idea of an H.G. Wells-esque world very romantic. Some of my favorite books however, are - Ghost Stories, Catcher in the Rye, Angels and Demons, The Neverending Story, and The Billionaire's Vinegar.

Movies: Horror & Sci-Fi are my favorites. I'm not a huge fan of comedies. Not that I do not like to laugh, I do. I just have a very specific kind of funny that really gets me going. Some of my favorite movies: Fight Club, Romeo & Juliet (the Baz Luhrmann one), Donnie Darko, Moulin Rogue, Paranormal Activity, Dark Crystal, and The Nightmare Before Christmas.

Shows: Again, Horror & Sci-Fi are my favorites. My DVR pretty much consists of FRINGE, Dr. Who, Warehouse 13, Supernatural, Star Trek TNG, True Blood, Dark Shadows, Paranormal Witness, Merlin - you get the idea.

Music: I have VERY electric taste in music. My favorite is country - I'm a huge Jason Aldean fan. But other than country, I like The Cramps, Dead Can Dance, Rockabilly, Creepshow, Horrorpops, Michael Buble, The Smiths, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, The Cure, Depeche Mode, Massive Attack, Joy Division, Tom Waits, Reba, Dolly, Dresden Dolls, Rasputina, Modest Mouse, Lene Lovich, Ciny Lauper, Yard Dog Road Show.

Food: Being a chef, I love to cook and eat just about anything. For the sake of my waist line though, I like to keep it healthy with an occasional splurge night. I'm really good at creating unusual salads and you'll find those with homemade dressings on the table at my house a few times a week. For splurge night - keep it rustic and filling - lasagna from scratch, fresh garlic bread and a bottle of really good wine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my friends
- my faith
- my job
- my family
- a complete geek out at least once a week
- diet coke (its an addiction)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My job - its very demanding, but I love it and enjoy spending some of my spare time thinking of new ways to help the food bank.

Food - cooking is a stress release for me, if i've had a bad day, that's all I want to do is go home and get in my kitchen and create something beautiful and delicious for my friends / family to enjoy.

Music - I'm never without music going. I'm a person who's really easy to read, simply by what I'm listening to at the time. Its a direct reflection of my mood.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights - Friday's are my day to unwind from the work week and get ready for the weekend. Usually I spend friday nights at home, I make a nice dinner, work in my gardens (I have a rose garden and an herb garden), listen to music and pop in a good horror movie to curl up under a blanket to. Sometimes, my ghost hunting team will have public ghost hunts and I enjoy working those on friday nights too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not an overly sexual person. I enjoy intimacy and the closeness of cuddling and just having someone to curl up beside. I tend to be conservative about my sexuality and want a guy who finds monogamy and devotion sexy. That's not to say I don't have quirks, everyone does -
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you see!