Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

creativetype58

55 F Montclair, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"Things work out best for the people who make the best of the way things work out."
~John Wooden

Oldest of four and an ENFP...independent and active. I like open-minded with folks ... or let's just say, "progressives." Very social and outgoing. I can chat with just about anyone.

I work in Union Square, NYC and commute into Manhattan. I live in a fun and interesting community, right in the center of the action and a short commute away, but spend quite a lot of my off-hours in the city.

I don't have a particular list of things that I am looking for in a date, but I like intelligence, consideration, someone active and it doesn't hurt if you are easy on the eyes!

I'd like to meet someone in fairly close proximity to me, so that we can get to know each other by catching dinner during the week and spending some time on the weekends together.
What I’m doing with my life
can we save this one for the first conversation?
I’m really good at
Working with my hands--painting, cooking, drawing, sewing, pottery, craft. Experimenting. Keeping my head in an emergency. Kissing.... Managing projects. Matching colors. Re-purposing furniture. Finding the longest line. Conjuring parking spots and parallel parking. Giving directions. Remembering faces. Dancing. Cocktail banter. Fixing stuff. Thinking out-of-the box. Wrapping presents. Writing. Throwing a fantastic party. Making people feel comfortable. Which fork to use. Punctuation.....

Spelling? eh, not-so-much.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm...My sense of humor? That I drink tap water? ... Maybe it's all that magnetic charisma I exude. ; )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Vo-ra-cious!! So many books, so little time... I love my Nook...some favorites: "A Pattern Language," "AIA Guide to NYC," "The Great Gatsby," "To Kill a Mockingbird," "The Emperor of All Maladies." Recently finished "David & Goliath" by M Gladwell....the genius continues. Starting "The Goldfinch" and I have Michio Kaku 's "The Future Mind" on deck.
Movies
Pretty much anything...
Music
The heartbeat of life. Tango. Not much comes to mind that I don't like. Even something off-key has joy in the expression. Opera, classical, world, folk, R&B the blues....pretty much anything and everything.
Radio
I love the randomness of radio and a disc jockey who connects... (I have come to terms with my addiction to NPR/WNYC.)
Food
I love cooking--slooooow food.... Good soup. Baking. Exploring flavors. Spicy & Hot. Broiled. Mostly veggies... Nothing better than ingredients from the farmer's market.
The six things I could never do without
Synchronicity, passion, soul, love, creative projects and #more cowbell
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My brain is in constant motion... let's leave this till we meet!
On a typical Friday night I am
hmm. never typical... TGIF.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get annoyed at all the obvious scammers on this website.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 52–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are SINGLE and if you....

☯ ♤want a mad, crazy love affair that can be fun, passionate, stimulating, breathtaking and could last the rest of a lifetime...
☯♤ yearn for a little magic, some alchemy and that feeling of "wow..."
☯♤ like adventure!!