Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

crewguy07

26 Washington, DC Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Education
Graduated from masters program
Status
Single
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A very active twentysomething with a lot of curiosity about life and the world, and a desire to explore.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
SurvivingRecovering from grad school, training for the Marine Corps Marathon, figuring out what to do with my newfound freedom from academia, writing a novel, exploring DC
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I wanted to say "pretty much anything I put my mind to" but then I remembered the last time I got on a skateboard...so let's go with cooking, biology, and nerdy stuff. I've also been told I'm very good at motivating people. I'm probably really good at other things, but it's not immediately obvious to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I try to read a decent amount when I'm not swamped with class readings, and I tend to pick an eclectic mix of books when that happens. Some of my more recent favorites: A Walk in the Woods, Wool, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, A Song of Ice and Fire, The Physics Book, Uncle Tungsten, Their Eyes Were Watching God, The Silver Linings Playbook. If you have suggestions for books I absolutely MUST read, by all means, tell me!!

Movies: Almost everything, now including the occasional horror. Your best bet at figuring out which movies I like are the ones I quote most frequently.

TV Shows: Lost, Fringe, South Park, Futurama, Adventure Time, Game of Thrones, The League, Top Gear, Parks and Recreation, How I Met Your Mother, Community, The Walking Dead, Regular Show, Archer, Arrow, Supernatural, The Flash.

Music: A little bit of everything, though my true loves are blues, indie , and EDM (think Zedd and Porter Robinson especially). I love sharing new music I find and learning about new music from others. Spotify is pretty much my personal soundtrack curator.

Food: EVERYTHING. I was very resistant to seafood for the longest time, but I've been adventurous recently and gotten over that. I also love learning to cook new meals, it's very relaxing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Running shoes
2. Boathouse jacket
3. Laptop/Kindle
4. Family/Friends
5. Phone, I love to talk a lot, so calling/texting is pretty much an extension of me haha
6. Something to write on & a pen. I'm always scribbling down ideas on things to write or look up when I have a free moment.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I would travel if I could leave tomorrow with limitless cash for the trip, how to most efficiently (re-)learn foreign languages
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something to unwind from the work week, whether it's going out with friends to a show or the bars, doing night runs/bike rides, staying in for a movie or video games, or just curling up with a good book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know me better.

You like wandering around cities and discovering hole in the wall restaurants and/or great city scenery.

You've actually seen Star Wars. It seems like every person I've met recently hasn't, and this is a problem!