Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cricketoa

22 Cincinnati, OH Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hate these essays (but I guess a lot of people do.)

Essentially I am a walking, talking oxymoron. I have moments of girlishness and child-like wonder, yet I have an old soul. I am ambitious and have big dreams, yet I am timid and fearful of the world in many ways. I am very introverted, but I also crave stimulation from other people.
More than anything I am PASSIONATE. I am an artist and a writer and I have a sense of wanderlust and grandiose ideation that can make me a little intense to be around. I just came out of a long term relationship and I am spending more time on my own development. I do maintain a casual open relationship on the side to meet my own needs, but the path of my love life could go in any number of fantastic directions so I am always open to meeting fantastic people and learning more about life.

However, I WOULD someday like to have a partner. Someone I can share my life with. My ideal relationship would be one in which my partner and I challenge, care for, motivate, and trust each other. One in which we simply enjoy life together.

Or if not I'll just get a puppy and keep the open relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live my life with intensity and purpose, and I am driven to succeed.

Right now I am finishing off my undergraduate degree at UC DAAP. I have been very fortunate to have several mentors at design firms who are aiding me in selecting fellowships and jobs for this summer. I would like to be an art director in terms of a career, but what I actually want to dedicate my life to is the creation of books for children. (Shel Silverstein you are my man.)

Other than that, I just like to live in the moment as purely as I can and feel life happening around me. It is a beautiful thing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
ART!
bullshitting
putting on makeup (hey what can I say it's like drawing on my face, how is that not fun?)
calming people down when they are about to flip out
packing a suitcase really fast (but messily)
getting animals to like me
*this talent has been censored*
mythological trivia
macgyvering up a meal using odds and ends that are laying around
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My directness
or
My eyes (they have very big pupils that people find adorable)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
FILMS: Mother, The Lives of Others, Memento, Pulp Fiction, Pixar Films, Volver, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (original), Old Boy, The Shawshank Redemption, Harold and Maude, mostly anything darkly funny, quirky or just plain disturbing.
BOOKS: Kurt Vonnegut "Welcome to the monkey house," Old Turtle, The Handmaid's Tale, The house on Mango street, The call of the Wild, Napalm and Silly Putty, Ferdinand, dark or funny short stories.
SHOWS: Alfred Hitchcock presents, Cowboy Bebop, Masterpiece Mystery.
MUSIC: pretty much anything but obnoxious rap and country.
FOOD: Again pretty much anything but I love me some steak.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
some kind of project or challenge to keep my brain busy
Diet soda (dem bubbles tho)
a good pair of running shoes
sunscreen
art supplies
the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Balancing desire and gratitude.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends. I can be out with friends, with my family, reading...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have experienced long term depression in the past
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
This is a silly question.
Basically feel free as long as you don't intend to kill me and eat my eyeballs
*note* Please refrain from eyeball references if you decide to message me. No hard feelings, but I have had so many messages about eyeballs. It gets pretty old.