Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

crimson3357

39 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
They say "A man travels the world over in search of what he needs and returns home to find it." That's exactly where I am.

I’m looking to find someone special to build a deep and meaningful relationship that's full of fun, excitement and beauty.

Having fun along the way goes unsaid. And I would love to find my soul mate, settle down, and live happily ever after. But I’ve come to realize that those are just some of the possible, pleasant bonuses of really getting to know someone special and working to build something deep and meaningful.

HOW I GOT HERE:
I moved back to the NY/ NJ area a few years ago to start a real estate investment company after bouncing around the globe for the previous decade on business, most recently working for Goldman Sachs in Tokyo for 6 years. Got to travel all over Asia and much of Europe. Loved every second of it.

I shepherded my business thru the real estate storm, and just sold it for a decent gain in December 2013. So I’m currently figuring out what's next career-wise.

Living abroad, keeping my business afloat, and a 9 year relationship that ended a few years ago have kept me out of the dating world for most of the last decade. So I'm pretty new this this scene. I finally have a window of relative freedom and am excited to find someone special back here in my home region.

MY BACKGROUND:
I played football at Harvard and got a degree in Environmental Science and Public Policy. Thought I was going to play in the NFL (too small) and save the world (still may). But way leads onto way...so for now I'm a businessman. It's worked out well and given me the opportunity to live the rest of my life to the max. I'm ambitious, but I work to live, don't live to work.

WHO I AM:
I'm positive, health conscious, affectionate, very open-minded, adventurous, ambitious, curious to the brink of a fault, a tad mischievous, and have a sometimes edgy, often goofy and occasionally twisted sense of humor that you'll love or, well, won't. And I never take myself too seriously - life is too short for that nonsense.

I'm also very much a romantic, and a kid at heart (may seem like an odd combo at first glance, but it's actually not - I'll explain when we meet). And I understand it takes a true gentleman (me) to get a classy lady (you?). As one girl who wrote me said in her profile - "shivery" is not dead (true story).

WHO YOU ARE:
I think I can find something special in pretty much any “type”. That said, I guess I'm ideally looking for someone who’s positive, passionate and active; emotionally intelligent, mature and open; smart, curious and excited about living life; appreciates romance and affection; loves going out and having fun; appreciates nature and the outdoors. Playful and mischievous are good. Smart, savvy, and even a little sassy are... sexy! Chemistry and communication are key. I'm a sucker for pretty eyes and a cute smile.

PS- I'm listed in NYC, which is where I work part of the time, play most of the time and will soon live all of the time (moving into Manhattan in a couple months), but right now my place is actually just across the Hudson river in New Jersey. Not ideal, but temporary, and I can get to anywhere in Manhattan in a matter of minutes.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently, quit my job at an IBank (great money, but a bit stodgy and stifling), moved back to NYC from Tokyo (great city, but not NYC), broke up with my girlfriend of almost a decade (great girl, but not 'the one'), started a real estate business (great business, but - you've read the papers - times are slow).

So I have been re-assessing my priorities and 'getting back to basics'. Looking for some fun, new relationships/ experiences, expanding my mind/ broadening my horizons.
I’m really good at
Enjoying myself
All things related to football (played in college, avid Giants fan)
Thinking (recovering Ivy leaguer)
Not taking myself/ life too seriously
French and Australian kissing
Making lemonade out of life lemons (or at least busting out the Tequila)
Speling
Keeping an open mind
Admitting when I'm wrong
Skiing
Singing karaoke, very badly
Making kick-ass bachelor food
Understanding different cultures and bridging cultural gaps
Ball-busting
Investing
Travelling well
Trying new things
The clean-and-jerk
Eating with chopsticks
I can roll my tongue and flip my eyelids
The first things people usually notice about me
This is a tough one because it could be many things. Some notice my deep, wild brown eyes – like a combination of Charles Manson and Bambi – giving me the distinctive look of both predator and prey. Others, my piercing wit or the massive cerebellum from which it stems. Others still, the impressively enormous (obsene, even?) bulge of my wallet-pocket or the zipper region of my pants.

Kidding, obviously. I don’t know what I’m supposed to say here. I guess it depends on the person and situation. Maybe my robust eyebrows?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: The Kite Runner. Memoirs of a Geisha. Shogun. The Art of War. The Old Man and the Sea. The Clash of Civilizations and the Remaking of World Order. The Great Gatsby.

MOVIES: Braveheart; Clockwork Orange; Godfather I & II; Master and Commander; Shall We Dance (original Japanese version); The Shining; The Last Emperor; Snatch; Monsoon Wedding; Old School; Fight Club; Eat, Drink, Man, Woman; Fargo; Fast Times at Ridgemont High; Saturday Night Fever; Scent of a Woman; She's the One; Shine; Shogun (the mini-series); Silence of the Lambs; The Graduate; The Jerk; Training Day; Usual Suspects; Wall Street; Young Guns; Shawshank Redemption; Taxi Driver; Flying Daggers; Tombstone; Wedding Crashers; The Departed

MUSIC: Eclectic, but mainly R&B, HipHop, Rock n Roll. I have a soft-spot for Elvis, Michael Jackson, Guns n' Roses, and certain poppy female divas/ groups.

FOOD: Asian (esp. Thai and Japanese). Mexican. Indian. Italian. Organic.
The six things I could never do without
Four seasons
Red wine
Friends and family
Long weekends
Beaches (esp at night)
"..long, slow, deep, soft, wet kisses that last three days" (Kevin Costner as Crash Davis - Bull Durham)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do when I grow up, thinking about "retiring" from the corporate world and going to med school
Health
Real estate and the economy (is this too obvious?)
Religion/ spirituality
World Geo-Politics, esp. the Middle East
Football
On a typical Friday night I am
Following the wind and seeing where the night takes me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm... gotta think about this one.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Any of the above strikes your fancy