Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

crippledcircus

35 M Schuyler, VA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a pretty divided nature. I have a very alternative beliefs and lifestyle, but carry them out in what I believe to be an extremely rational logical way.

I am an artist, but I also know it's practically impossible to make a living at it and not starve in a garret. I've tried to design a life that gives me the maximum amount of time for my own projects, while still giving me enough money to live a whole life, and to sock money away for when I'm a codger.

I like science too, a lot- but I also realize it is limited in scope in the methods it can use and what it can explain- just for now it's the best game in town.

Living an interesting life is a priority of mine, sometimes this is at the cost of comfort, I consider having good stories to be more then adequate payment.
What I’m doing with my life
So I bought a house south of Charlottesville. It needs a lot of work, like foundation/windows/walls work. So it is keeping me busy. I have a lot of little independent jobs, so I have lots of free time to fix it.

I'm a medical test subject, I also do quite a bit of handyman work (carpentry, plumbing, painting) which is nice way to acquire tools and materials

My true passion for work is being a artisan craftsman. I'm constantly trying out new materials and products to find that magic product/skill that will enable me to never need to commute again.

I spend time making basic things (soap, vanilla, beer, yogurt, amaretto, cologne, knives, furniture) out of their raw materials. They tend to be of a better quality and cheaper and I can get them exactly as I like them.

Anyway, if you are down with sawdust and tools strewn about- you are down with me.

I'm doing a lot of dumpster diving, so I have this ridiculous amount of food in my freezer, and I really like feeding people.
I’m really good at
Recommending books, Making and recognizing beauty, Problem solving in a crisis, Talking with my hands, Catching things that have fallen off the table, Being a Stoic, Accidentally offending strong type-A personalities, Reading stories to children, Being a maven, Painting naked people, Cooking with a crockpot, Missing Sarcastic questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a fast walker.
I look at ease.
My clothes have paint stains
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books are very good, and I believe I unfairly weight this section in other people's profiles.

In watermelon sugar
www.girlgeniusonline.com
Blue Beard
A Prayer for Owen Meany
The Brother's K
I'm a big fan of both Miss Manners And Dan Savage's advice columns, but I hate Dear Abey and Emily Post
Anathem
The Tin Drum
I listen to a lot of audio books and NPR podcasts (this american life, planet money) while driving and doing the dishes.

I'm having trouble finding new beautiful things to read so if you have any ideas hit me up.

Movies- I don't watch many, used to think I hated all of them but have recently decided I really do like some.

Harold and Maude
12 angry men
Donnie Darko

Music- I don't know much about music, but I osmotically grok what I like from my friends (good thing they all listen to different stuff)- but I can't talk about it which is a big handicap at some parties

It is however important to listen to Sunday morning bluegrass on NPR while eating a farmer's breakfast.

I like to paint to Leonard Cohen and Cat Stevens

I like to make out to Iron and Wine and Nick Drake

And I like to dance around in my stocking feet to the rest of these persons
John Prine
The Be Good Tanyas
Neutral Milk Hotel
The Hackensaw boys
The White Stripes
Odetta

Cheese
Asian Food with Coconut Milk
Lo Mein
Hunks of Meat
Nutritional Yeast
Spinach
Bread warm from the oven with honey butter
The six things I could never do without
libraries
hobbies
vegetable sprayer
conversation
a mp3 player with audio books while driving
a cast iron frying pan with a metal spatula
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should do with the various, pumps, motors and piezo starters I got from the dump.

An automatic still? A biodiesel attachment for my truck?

Also how can I insulate a house cheaply?
On a typical Friday night I am
Curled up in a quilt next to a wood stove listening to a NPR podcast, while reading, playing an old video game, or crafting.

Although I have been known to drop everything to go to a crazy theme party or watch a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spend a lot of time singing to the neighbor cat.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
So I'm very happily involved with periwinkle_gal, She knows what I'm up to and is happy about it. So if you are someone who would want to get involved with me you should be somewhere on the poly-open-swinging spectrum.

I think my perfect lifestyle would be like Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera, romantically involved but living in houses next to each other; having exciting love affairs with famous communists, but without the insane jealousy and violent quarrels.

You want to go hiking. You have some good book recommendations. You like pawing through thrift stores and yard sales. You like making things by scratch.