Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

crunchyice

29 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel like my life is full of contradictions - after being sort of elite-college groomed and being employed for the past 3 years, I decided to quit my job and to re-make my life more as I see fit. Since then I've had a great time doing just that - I'm in transition with direction and loving it.

I'm super political but I find mainstream political discourse to be entirely unsatisfying, and thus often find political discussions boring. We need to think outside the box here.

I love art and music and the city. A collaborative heartbeat for human communion. A space with the same blueprint but which we make our own, ducking down alleys and jumping across rooftops. Bike races and BB guns. The human hand as both positive and negative space, side by side.

I love adventures in nature - you name it and I am probably down. Bike touring is my main squeeze in this regard. So much to see and do, people to meet, and I can often drink local beers along the way. I can justify my vices (pretty much food and drink) with the unbelievable feats/distances accomplished earlier in the day. The freedom to move as I see fit, map and compass.

I love good company, food, and drink.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
*As much as possible, opting-out of the kapalist economy but still living well. Building the gift economy piece by piece.
*Playing music for enjoyment and ca$h.
*Working on a degree in education. (Involves a lot of thinking about fundamental mathematics.)
*Scheming to build a tiny house.
*Trying to start an urban farm.
*Bike tour every chance I get.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- telling a story that is so long that I forget what I was talking about by the end of it
- making a variety of sounds with my mouth (not like beatboxing though)
- cooking and eating food, often both
- noodling on guitar, banjo
- euchre and spades
- knowing which knot to tie when camping
- staying calm
- playing devil's advocate
- enjoying the journey
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
depends on what I want them to notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some books: Infinite Jest (and other David Foster Wallace), Catch-22, The Botany of Desire, The Grapes of Wrath, Desert Solitare, Walden, Homage to Catalonia
Movies: Royal Tennenbaums, All About My Mother, Cohen brothers stuff
Music: anything that isn't super commercial! funky stuff. worldwide sounds. bluegrass and folk.
Food: It's all good. Usually not much meat, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
bike
guitar
banjo
library card (+library)
cast iron skillet
pearls of country wisdom - "you'll catch more flies with sugar than vinegar" etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- what's coming
- political economy and alternative economic models
- how to make education an empowering experience for the student, especially those already disenfranchised by society
- architecture and urban design
- the teachings of the buddha...? (kind of a joke)
- music
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing something amazing and exciting, something restful, or something drinking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love watching many different sports, not a common thing in my crowd.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
There are a million good reasons, so pick one if you care to. Here are a few:
*wanting to go see "world" music
*wanting to go see US acoustic folk/bluegrass/country type music
*knowing of a fun outside game (capture the flag, tag, etc.)
*wanting to visit a waterfall
*cephalopod tats
*being a face-painter, even for one night
*making kimchi
*owner of well seasoned cookware
*Planes, Trains, and Automobiles (just kidding! really bikes!)