Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:49am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Quick Summaries!

For arty things, catty things, and tasty things:

-Capitol Hill
-Erstwhile writer
-Less erstwhile painter

(And no I do not consider those first two contradictory :) )

Longer Summaries!

Was born and raised in the South (Mississippi by way of Georgia), but I moved up to Seattle couple years ago. The city's strange and wonderful and weird, and so far it's been pretty neat to explore.

I've been informed that I'm essentially a male version of a 1950's housewife. I like baking, cooking, and hosting parties--both the potluck dinner variety and the 'who's the Czech dude asleep on the couch?' variety--and actually give a damn about how my apartment looks. Unconfirmed sources also report that I'm trying to learn how to knit. Also love painting (acrylics and watercolors; oils are a bad idea with cats...), and am trying to get more into the art scene in Seattle.

I believe very firmly in the "Life is short, enjoy it!" philosophy and try to fill my days with tasty food, weird experiences, and good friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally: Just got my bachelor's from Georgia Tech and am starting out as an engineer. If you see a tiny Brazilian lady around town, it might be my boss, so tell her I'm awesome, even if you've never met me, please?

Personally: Taking care of two new kittens, Whiskey and Mocha. It's a lot like having two adorable drunk people in the house. Drunk people who enjoy licking my eyelids at 6am and stealing my socks. I'm also taking art classes around the city.

Socially: Cooking comfort food for, sharing wine, and playing games with friends. I'm lucky enough to have met a cluster of wonderful (and slightly crazy) folks I met right after moving up here that I try to spend as many of my days with as possible. They tend heavily towards one or more of the letters in LGBT, and almost as heavily towards gamers (mostly board, some video gamers). A few of us may or may not be involved with D&D. I could pretend to be embarrassed by it but really, who is going to turn down the chance to drink beer while pretending to be a Nordic-accented dwarf named Ulfgar?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, and I'm not shy about it. My mom and my Nena taught me, so I tend to ignore recipes and just go with what tastes right. Jambalaya and red beans and rice are my specialty, though if you're feeling in a particularly artery-clogging mood, I might fry up some Milky Ways or Oreos. Currently on a baking kick, given we're about to enter the season of cakes and pies.

Travelling. If you need recommendations for hostels in Portugal, restaurants in Provence, help ordering vegetarian food in Barcelona or buying a train ticket from a Russian guy in Milan, I'm apparently your guy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My propensity for the word "y'all." I don't get why you northerners find that so dang amusing >:(
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Neil Gaiman, Brandon Sanderson, or John Scalzi. Major fantasy fan.

Movies: Pixar. Pretty much all of it. May or may not have been watching Wreck It Ralph while setting up my profile. Oh, and Hot Fuzz is England's greatest contribution to society since fish and chips.

Music: On a bit of an EDM kick right now, though I like rock as well. Most recent music on my phone is Tiesto, Paramore, and the soundtracks for "Scott Pilgrim" and "The Book of Mormon"

Food: Anything Cajun, though red beans and rice is my absolute favorite.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my career will end up. Scheming how to get my family to move up to the PNW so I can see them more often. How I can paint in my apartment without it resulting in a purple and pink cat wandering about. Other crafty things I can do in a small apartment.

My friends ^__^
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Beer and cookouts on friends' roofs, the occasional bar-hop, weird kitchen experiments, and movie nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The only thing stopping me from getting a seer-sucker suit is the lack of anything to wear it to.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to grab coffee. In person. Friends are great. As are internet acquaintances. But that's not what I'm here looking for.