Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cruzin4fun

70 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:37am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grounded. Enjoy doing things with other people but totally content doing things on my own. Serious. Light-hearted. Realist. I laugh out loud if something strikes me as funny but have been known to sit through a stand-up routine without an audible chuckle. That doesn't necessarily mean the material isn't funny, rather that I responded on an intellectual level. I strive to please, if it's possible. My 'grounded' exterior belies my sappy, soft heart. I'm definitely sentimental. I love the company of younger people who are doing things with their lives. Rather than sitting in front of a t.v., I'd rather be out doing something like walking, meeting people, seeing new or interesting places, even sitting at a restaurant's sidewalk table reading or people watching.

I am active, curious, and adventurous
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it now that i'm no longer part of the hectic, presure cooker of the work-a-day world known as television.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening and offering opinions, even when they are not sought, but with good intent.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me. I haven't a clue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS:
Generally, I read just about anything gay that's well written. I also read other genres. In fact I have a pile of hard bounds waiting to be enjoyed. I've read and relished every book in Armistead Maupin's Tales Of The City series. (I was living in San Francisco when the first column appeared in The Chronicle.) I'm a Michael Thomas Ford fan and have read most of his books. I'll read an occasional biography or autobiography. In my collection, you'll also find books on investing and books that are just plain fun to read. And, yes, my reading material is the old-fashioned variety, i.e. ink on paper. The possibility for change is not out of the question but not in the immediate future.

TELEVISION: I don't have much time for it now that I'm living in San Francisco. When I do watch, here is just a sampling. Naturally, my viewing is much broader. My faves include, from the past, all 3 Tales Of The City series, and more recently Torchwood. I'm a huge John Barrowman fan, both acting and singing. I also like the Science channel, the History channel, and PBS but I'm not limited to just those.

MOVIES: Sci-Fi, like The Day The Earth Stood Still (original, not the re-make). Decent gay movies, for example, Parting Glances, East Side Story, Make The Yuletide Gay, Latter Days, and most recently and especially, Milk, because I was living in San Francisco at the time plus it's a damned fine motion picture.

MUSIC: lounge, jazz, blues, disco, film, broadway, classical, operetta.

FOOD: everything that's 'bad' for you - bread, cookies, pie, cake, pudding - and things that are good for you, too, - fish, chicken, fresh fruit and veggies. If you're talking categories, I'll eat just about everything except Thai and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Aside from the obvious, friends, family, money, etc.
My morning cups of tea
My iPhone
My computers
My New Balance shoes
My car - although I seldom drive. I prefer walking.
My long walks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
stocks, bonds, mutual funds; finding a boyfriend. (At my age? Sure! Why not.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either walking, dining with friends, attending an event, concert, play, movie of interest - sometimes all 3.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've decided this is better left for conversation when I get to know you better. There's nothing horrible here, but I like the idea of antici.......pation. (Thank you, Dr. Frank N. Furter...LOL) I'm a Rocky Horror fan...can you tell?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're decent, sane, active, curious, adventurous and ___________; and/or you're searching for "The Gentleman" (dating persona test) and you're able to get past the age difference. I think we could both bring something to the table to bridge the gap. I'd rather have a permanent friend than short term sex partner, but both are welcome.