Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:03am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in the South, but I don't have an accent. In fact, probably most Southern stereotypes don't apply to me. Well, I guess I hold doors for people. And love grits. Wait, is holding doors a Southern thing? I feel like I should know this.

My idea of a good time is having about a dozen people over, buying an embarrassing quantity of bourbon (or, sure, any of the lesser boozes), and playing board games. I don't even feel bad about it. I'm thirty! Bars are loud! On a related note, have you played Telestrations? You should play Telestrations.

Okay, I do go to bars. But they really are loud.

I'm into people who take chances. People who get the value of generosity. People who are cynical when it's funny, but willing to be vulnerable when it really counts. People who like art and want to talk about all the Hard Questions. I am not into people who are ruled by their insecurities.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved to New York late last year, to be closer to the literary scene and also to live in a place where I can get all my meals delivered. At the moment I'm at a law office in Midtown to pay the bills, but in my free time I try to make it to readings and other artsy stuff. I recently finished a novel manuscript, and I'm on the hunt for an agent. I also write short stories and have a few of those published. Next year I'm trying to get into an MFA program (so I can work in publishing/teach college, in the long run), but if that doesn't work out I'd also like to do the NYC Teaching Fellows program.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
First drafts. Balderdash. Recalling names of albums, including ones I've never owned. Listening to people talk about their day and actually being interested. Making fun of bad movies. Karaoke. Not taking shit seriously. Taking shit seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like books that will be my friend, not my professor. Well written, but still mainly interested in just telling a good story. The Night Circus is a good example. So is pretty much everything Fitzgerald ever wrote.

I like movies that know how to be both funny and heartbreaking, because that's how life is. I usually end up preferring indie movies, but I'm not a snob about it. It just kind of shakes out that way. My favorite is Beasts of the Southern Wild, but The Lego Movie was amazing, too.

My mom raised me on The Beatles and John Denver, and later I raised myself on mid-90s alt rock and second-wave punk. So shockingly I'm really into guitars and passionately against anything with synthesizers. Autotune drives very small knives into my heart. The Avett Brothers is a good example of where I'm at.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make things better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably writing, because that's where I am most nights. It's not really the sort of career choice you only half commit to.

When I have the time, I'm hunting down some good, interesting bars. (KGB, anyone? Pete's Candy Store?) Or seeing a movie. Or going to something artsy. I definitely want to see a Broadway show ASAP. Alternatively, I'm down for takeout and Netflix pretty much whenever.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends