Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ct1951

62 F Woodway, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! For the moment, I've had some spinal surgery and I'm not in great shape. I'm not really looking to date at this time, but I'd welcome going out to dinner with someone and chatting over life. Welcome to my "profile" (the real one is better). OKC says to answer this in each language I know. I tried to type in sign language, but it wouldn't enter. Any ideas? I like to sing, cook, gamble,talk, travel,read, movies, play cards/board games, hang out with friends, do things with family. I'm a teacher. My kids are grown. My grandchildren are brilliant. I work hard and like to change scenery. It's a lot of fun to mess around in the kitchen and create new flavors. That's how I discovered mango avocado salad which everyone swears is their favorite treat salad. I've also been playing around with Korean marinades and have a good handle on it. Makes for wonderful grilling. I like to exchange ideas and discuss politics. I swear we have got to get people to start paying attention to what's going on or lose what's left of American freedom. I'm really the kind of person who feels we can't legislate morality and the more the government stays out of it the better. On the other hand, anyone who would take away someone's freedom should be prosecuted to the nth degree. What can I say? I even debate with talk radio. I'm looking for someone who doesn't always want the same old same old, but I religiously cook chicken on Sundays and Wednesdays. My dogs always remind me when it's "chicken day". Their favorite! I'm to the point of believing the powers that be are really all into the same conspiracy: to favor the favored and leave out the rest - all equal, but some are "more equal" than others... I like to get out and do things - listen to good R&B, jazz or old rock. I used to sing opera and was in folk, rock and CW bands. I do know what I like and what I don't. If I don't know about something, I'm ready to learn. I haven't been with anyone since I lost my husband 3 years ago. I really don't know how dating works anymore. I just know it would be fun to find out. Just know there's a whole lot more to people than a photograph!

I am brilliant, eclectic, and congenial
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach special education - English - and coach debate. I also travel when I can. My granddaughters are often here and I do things with them. Right now a lot of my life centers around pain management following spinal surgery and swimming.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sign Language, games, reading, singing, cooking, mending, talking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not a mouse, I have a weird laugh and I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
WAAAAY too many to list, but some are: Mysteries, Sci-Fi, R&B, Jazz, Rock, Prime Rib, artichokes,avocados, Japanese, Chinese, Creole, salads
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, water, traveling, talking/listening, coffee, food, sleep, friends & family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Odd rambles. How I'll survive. ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On the computer flittering around. Relaxing from the week. Cooking something different. Being entertained by my grandchildren or my son and his friends. Or, I'm off for the weekend to Lousiana or something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You have got to be kidding! I've got to know you first! There will always be little private places where life's bruises live.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in a cup of coffee and conversation. Take my "Match Me" test and see if it would be fun. We don't have to have a date, just a get out of the house and meet someone.