Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cunning_bison

31 London, UK Genderqueer

Genderqueer

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 28–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 10
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hate writing this narcissistic crap.

Ok, I'm very sensitive, try to be kind, very passionate. I thrive on trying to understand people well. Very silly, cheeky, open-minded, intense, dreamer.

I do like a firm handshake.

Toast. Walking fast, cycling way too fast. Holding hands, winter walks through woodland with dogs, things made out of wood, buttered crumpets, smoked salmon, cowbells, hidden churches, marbles clinking together, and an array of other things. Grass. Herons. The word 'grotto'.

I'm a socialist and this is important so no Tories.

I'm attempting to be a musician and an artist. I used to be good at creative writing... but I need to clone myself since one lifetime isn't going to be long enough

My ongoing quest is to be confident in myself without being arrogant.

One of my main pursuits, since childhood and persisting into adulthood, is listening to music on my headphones and pretending I'm a character in a film- I sometimes get confused about this even when not wearing headphones and accidentally sing to my friends instead of talk.

My bicycles which I built are named Hans, Jackson, Bertand and Matlock. I have a turtle named Karen who is capable of a truly astounding range of facial expressions. Did I mention I'm quite flippant
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I m eating a lot of porridge. If you're reading this, it's likely I'm eating porridge.
Lots of crazy fast cycling through wind rain and sun.

Training in classical singing, which is difficult and loud and currently happens in the laundry room. Doing a lot of volunteering at the moment, helping to run music workshops for people with alzheimers. Learning blues on the guitar. Learning middle eastern songs. Nothing makes me happier than songwriting. Finding time to write. Drawings of strange creatures. I am obsessed with making maps of places and routes that lead to the people in my life.

Ridiculously, trying to make money from these things.
Pursuing passions and trying to realise ambitions.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-eating an impressive amount of cereal
-opening tight jars
-songwriting
-lifting one eyebrow
-saying completely the wrong thing
-observing, listening, contemplating, not talking
-seeing the funny side, being accommodating
-Ruining my clothes. Destroying everything
-Getting fired from jobs
-Track stands
-Perfect pitch

I am indescribably BAD at many things too, including basketball, sewing, table tennis and shot-put.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How should I know...
So instead I'll tell you 6 things about Karen, my pet turtle.
1. As of her last measurement (with tape measure) in March, she was 6.5cm long.
2. She loves to hang from one toenail off her log, bobbing in the water
3. Her middle name is Amphitrite (Greek sea-goddess and wife of Poseidon.).
4. If she could live her life again, she'd be a typographer
5. She likes Bach but not Brahms
6. She was an unplanned adoption, a rescue; and consequently I will never know her age.

UPDATE Karen has expanded and is now 7.3cm long!
UPDATE 8.4cm long
Feb 2014 *9cm. Stop growing please Karen!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't allow myself enough time to read but I have a lot of books, accumulating and waiting for me. I worked in a bookshop for years and can still type ISBNs without looking at the keypad. I very much like The Outsider by Albert Camus, and am a fan of George Orwell. I loved The crying of lot 49 by Thomas Pynchon....

....The Atrocity Exhibition by JG Ballard.
Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?..in fact most things by Phillip K.Dick. I like poetry a lot, especially Mark Doty. I enjoy Sherlock Holmes and detective things in general

Tom of Finland! Gay man porn...

Um. Sociology books, like The Practice of Everyday Life by de Certeau

Art- Neo Rausch, German Expressionism, Caravaggio, Botticelli, Gauguin, yes
or
John Cage's music scores, and especially fond of Rauschenberg, Schwitters... oh and I am obsessed, definitely in a sexual way, with ancient greek red vases.

I don't have time to watch tv really, but I really like The Bridge (Broen), Forbrydelsen
Taxi Zum Klo
Alien/Aliens
Barbarella.
I like sad love films where they're in love and then someone gets paralysed in a car accident or something and everything ends tragically

Music:
I grew up listening to classical music so that is my foundation, but I have very eclectic tastes. I like anything from glitchy electro, to dubstep, rockabilly, metal and vintage jazz.
....Billie Holliday, Ella FItzgerald, Opeth, Handel, Chopin, Queens of the Stone Age, Tool, Led Zeppelin, T Rex, Bjork, Sia, Blonde Redhead, Kraftwerk, Mastodon, ELO, Radiohead, Sigur Ros, Rolling Stones, Stravinsky, Bach, Handel, Faure, Satie, Delius, Dowland, Debussy, Khachaturian, Shostakovich, Rimsky-Korsakov, Purcell ... list goes on forever
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
nature/ fields and stuff
solitude
intimacy
music
My bicycle
a pen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Is it time to eat again yet?

How to be happy with what I have, fulfilled and independent
Trying to remember I'm small, tiny and insignificant in the universe.

Dragonflies. How does that work?

Escaping from London to the country/ beach / mountains.

Should I become a blacksmith, or a park ranger?

How much I hate humans.

How much I like humans.
My creative projects
vintage shoes
Bike parts
Various types of cheese
electronic circuits and architectural drawings and maps
materialism
consumerism
Should I have been a drummer. If I had been a drummer, would I now have big arms?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't really like feeling pressure to do 'typical' things, and conformity. I don't like going out so much on Friday and Saturday night, it's overcrowded and there are too many wankers. So I'm probably sweeping the kitchen, listening to Radio4,
writing, or feeding Karen.
I'd also like to be in a small backstreet pub with a fire, boardgames and no music so i can hear what my friends are actually saying.
Or I might go to the cinema with my mum and watch something with 3-d glasses.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to be Olivia Newton John. I've seen "Xanadu" about 68 times, and I am definitely the one on roller skates:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cj5_vZAidRQ
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I like people who are kind, sincere, unconceited; people who question and think. I generally get along with creative people best.

I'm living in Hackney and would like to make friends who are interested in yoga, swimming, hiking...outdoorsy stuff too.
If you play an instrument and want to 'jam', I am interested in that. If you need a good singer. Someone to get muddy with. A camping buddy. Or if you want to go for a walk. If you'd like to play a board game.

Poets, musicians, cyclists, surfers, board-gamers, artists, mountain goats, nature-lovers, the warm-hearted, dreamers, concert-goers, pub-dwellers, animal-lovers...and nice things I have not yet thought of.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!