Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

gvl-charles

34 M Gainesville, FL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–39
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
UPDATED: July 4th, 2014

I'm looking for someone who is interesting and intelligent; Someone who enjoys nice walks, good conversation, and can appreciate a night in just as much, or even more so than a night out.

I'm a real fan of intelligence, cats, singing, snuggling, cuddling, thunderstorms, night time, and especially cuddling during a thunderstorm at night. :-)

Music holds special meaning for me. I feel like it touches me deeply in a way that most other people don't appreciate. One sure way to my heart is through the right music.

Gravity of Love

Also, I am happily married but it is an open relationship. That said, my wife has a monogamous relationship with her significant other.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm spending time with friends, relaxing, and trying to see the all the wonder and beauty the world has to offer.

I try to be considerate of what effects my actions have on others.

I work full time as a Linux Systems Administrator (I take care of a lot of powerful computers) and love technology in general. I'm always happy to share my skills and knowledge with anyone in need.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My friends consider me helpful, resourceful, and compassionate.

I am sort of a jack of all trades, master of some when it comes to technology and a handyman type when it comes to wood and metal work. I enjoy building things with my hands and also my mind. On any given day you may find me building something around the house from scratch, writing a new piece of software, repairing appliances, or all of the above.

Yep, I'm a nerd. A mild nerd, but a nerd none the less. :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A good friend said:

* Genuine and amazing smile.
* Kindness.
* Intelligence.
* Hot nerdiness.
* Atypical and yet alluring sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm inspired by TED Talks and find them to be a great source of otherwise unavailable information.

TV Shows I currently watch - House and Dr. Who (Thank you Netflix!!!) I'm also into Supernatural and Once Upon a Time. I miss Firefly, Angel, and The West Wing. Ooh, and BattleStar Galactica rocks!!!

I enjoy most varieties of music, but right now I'm mostly hung up on the following artists: Nightwish, Within Temptation, Sirenia, and Blackmore's Night.

I also love good, home cooked Vegan food. I have devised recipes for some of the best vegan junk food anyone has ever tasted, one of which is even published! :-)

Being a vegetarian or vegan is by no means a requirement, but being open minded about vegan cuisine is a big plus. I care a lot for animals and I choose not to eat them. That said, I don't judge and don't mind what people around me eat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the usual necessities (food, shelter, etc)?

* Love
* Friends
* Music
* Cats
* Thunder Storms
* Trees
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Better ways to do things, the secret of life, the size of the universe, technology of course, 42, thinking about thinking about things, and all manner of other stuff.

Also recently when driving in the rain, I noticed the algorithm for determining the pause duration between intermittent wiper wipes in my van and car is different. I have spent a lot of time lately trying to decide which is better.

(Nerd moment just occurred.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually appreciating local bands downtown or hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me in person. :-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* Something above appeals to you.
* You really like cats.
* You'd like to join me at a music festival!
* Think spending an evening sharing music would be wonderful!
* You're open minded and would like to get to know me better.
* You want to!