Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 2, 2013
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Has kid(s)
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First, read the "What I'm doing..." section below.

But other than that... I am kind, friendly (although reserved), honest, and genuine.

This is the most difficult section of the profile to fill out and I'll come back to this more later. Please read my match questions as I always thought they were very informative to give an idea of where the other person is coming from (not so much the percentages though).

By the way, will it be a requirement that I change my screen name to include "pdx" if I actually move there?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently don't actually live in Portland - I live outside Boston. But I am seriously considering a move. Logistics would have to be worked out - getting a job out there, selling my home, finding a place to live, etc.

My children are grown and it seems that now, as earlier in my life, it is time for a change. I had lived in S.F. as well as in Seattle and other locals in Washington State. I've been through Portland, and it seems like a place where I'd fit and and enjoy.

I'm thinking about moving late summer/ early fall 2013.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like all sorts of music - Blues, all sorts of Rock genres, some old-school Country, Bluegrass, some Jazz, etc. I always love hearing something new that I like. I definitely don't like contemporary Country, contemporary R&B, or anything classified as "soft" (Rock), "easy" (Listening), or "smooth" (Jazz).

I like movies, but have a very difficult time deciding what to go to see and/or put on my netflix queue. I like dramas, some indies, foreign, comedies.... I'm not a big fan of action movies or horror.

Love listening to the weekend shows on NPR: This American Life, Radio Lab, Wait Wait ..., etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I always thought this was a dumb question.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately - how I'll logistically manage a move.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'd love to hear from locals that seem to connect with my profile. I'd be interested in picking your brain about life in Portland. If we communicate enough, who knows, maybe I'd have a built-in friend when I move out there.