Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

curiostykldaMatt

37 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Recently, This American Life covered stories of coincidence. In one, a woman looked to fate to help her find her match.

While dining at a restaurant, she wrote her name on ten 1 dollar bills, which she then used to pay for her food. Jokingly, she told her friend that her "true love" would find a bill, and in turn find her.

She began dating a man several months later. It went well, and after a couple of years, talk of marriage began. As the man thought about the proposition while at a coffee shop, his change arrived - a dollar bill with her name on it.

Not knowing the story, he came home, said he was thinking of her, and presented her with the framed dollar bill.

Now, I'm not a believer in fate, nor am I particularly religious. But that is a pretty amazing story, isn't it?

While I don't think I'm the type to throw reason into the wind by signing dollar bills and leaving it to fate, curiosity leads me to take the unconventional step of creating this online profile and exploring the world of OK Cupid, just to see what happens...
What I’m doing with my life
I am a double Bruin (B.A. in Econ and an MBA) and studied at the LSE in London as well (M.S.)

Now I spend my time working - I co-run two companies, one focused on early stage cleantech investing, and the other on fashion industry ecommerce consulting.

In addition to working, I'm an avid reader (see below), a frequent international traveler (who would love to explore more of South America and Africa), and an experienced dog ball thrower (I love my dog more than words can express).
I’m really good at
Listening. Observing. Reflecting. Running. Playing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "The Social Animal", "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks", "Moonwalking with Einstein", "The Quants", "The Snowball"

Daily reading: NY Times, Economist, New Yorker, NY Review of Books, and everything else!

Music: Green Day, Pink Floyd, Bon Jovi, Blink 182, Maná

Television: The Wire, House of Cards, Shark Tank, Downton Abbey, The Office (U.K.), South Park, Arrested Development, Sherlock, Game of Thrones

Movies: Indies, documentaries, and foreign films are great! My favorite director of all time is Francis Ford Coppola
The six things I could never do without
Friends. Laughter. Running. News (and stimulating conversation that comes after reading it). Daylight. Curiosity. Discovery.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to write about in this box...
On a typical Friday night I am
Weekend trips to someplace beautiful. Friends to hang out or go out with. Delicious restaurants to eat at. Movies to watch/rent. And yet other times, there's a comfortable pillow to fall asleep on at 9PM...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Seems like an oxymoron...how can it be "private" if I'm admitting it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're curious, tolerant, active, compassionate, motivated, and have a nice smile :)