Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

curious_travels

35 Wilmington, DE Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a weakness for smart, irreverent guys (nerdy glasses appreciated but not required) with a sense of humor that appreciates the absurd. I try not to take life too seriously, and I tend to gravitate towards people who feel the same. I can be laid-back, but I’m also pretty driven, and that’s something I look for in guys, too.

I like to be active – mainly hiking, travel & running – but I also like just hanging out with friends, preferably with a glass of wine in my hand. I like big and small adventures, and I’m more likely to go hang-gliding than I am to spend a week at the beach. My sense of humor tends towards Mitch Hedberg, Idiocracy and the Colbert Report, and A Fish Called Wanda is my favorite movie. I value enthusiasm more than sarcasm. I love to read – I keep up on the major newspapers, and at any given moment I’m working my way through at least two books.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making friends and seeing as much of the world as I can fit into 2 short weeks of vacation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spoiling my dog and accumulating random bits of knowledge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My excellent spelling abilities and large vocabulary.

(This is a joke.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Read recently: Wolf Hall (in progress), Never Let Me Go, Museum of Innocence, Eat and Run, Born to Run, Genghis Khan and the Making of the Modern World (recently returned from Mongolia, possibly the best trip of my life), Gentlemen of the Road, In the Skin of a Lion. Always: assorted mystery novels.
TV: Mad Men, Homeland, and the Vampire Diaries.
Music: Bob Dylan, Ingrid Michaelson, Tegan & Sara, Manu Chao, & local singer-songwriters I can see live.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
kale
my dog
reading
travel
friends
sencha
my vitamix blender yes I know this is seven
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to finance the open-ended, around-the-world trip I've been dreaming of forever. Let me know if you have any ideas.

And, the perfect recipe for hummus.

And, more and more, feminism and intersectionality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Random adventures with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once was almost deported from Belarus, and I have a healthy fear of sharks and heights.
And, I check under my bed every night to make sure there's nothing/nobody hiding there.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intellectually curious and crave good conversations.
Also, you are a feminist. I'm happy enough with my life that I don't have time for people who are not feminists.
Also, if your favorite books include novels by female authors, we'll probably get along (as long as there's no Ayn Rand).

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!