Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

curiousjp

34 Brunswick, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi!

I'm a bookish, tall, kind-of-shy guy who has a lot of interests and is looking for somebody to share them with. I currently work in the law, although I've done lots of different things in the past, and my hobbies include computers, reading, long distance running and playing music.

I ride to work and I like to sleep late.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a state court as a researcher - it's a really diverse job that keeps me on my toes with an endless stream of fascinating questions about all aspects of the human experience. It's also one of those jobs that has the potential to really eat into your personal life, although I've gotten a bit better about that in the last year.

Away from the office, I've got a few bits and pieces going on. I recently finished my last planned race for the year (the half marathon at the Melbourne Marathon Festival) and am looking to relax a bit after what's been a big year of running both in Australia and overseas. In music, I've just started drumming with an African percussion group, which has been a lot of fun so far. In DIY and craft, I've recently started taking my first few steps into making jewellery, although I have a few instrument projects to finish off lying around my workshop.

(I've also been going on some lovely dates with some really smart, fun & interesting people I've met through here!)

Those things are taking up a lot of time, although around the edges I am playing the occasional videogame with friends, collaborating on a few software projects and reading a big book about Orson Welles.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good thinker (although, it's my brain telling me this, so "cui bono" and all that) and I feel that I write and speak well.

I know a lot of useful trivia (one of my friends described me as a valuable source of 'infotainment'), and can make people laugh. I'm also good at building and repairing things, computer programming, long distance running, opening jars and fetching things down off of high shelves.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 6'7" in flat shoes (everyone mentions this sooner or later) and I write/talk a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Japanese, Mexican and Indian food. I'm a sucker for burritos, tamarind soda, diet coke and corn chips.

My favourite book is Henry David Thoreau's "Walden", although I'm also very fond of GK Chesterton's "The man who was Thursday: A Nightmare." The saddest book I've ever read was Solzhenitsyn's "The Gulag Archipelago: Vol. 1". The hardest was Richard Feynman's "Six Easy Pieces", which made me feel dumb as heck.

My musical tastes are pretty broad: I listen to most, and I can play a little of a lot. If pressed, my favourite band is probably the Clash.

My favourite pop artist is Josh "Shag" Agle. My favourite painting is Sandro Botticelli's Fortitude.

My favourite movie is Orson Welles' "F for Fake". I'll watch almost anything and I am a big, big fan of bad, bad films.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A large bed, the outside, "It's Too Late to Stop Now" by Van Morrison, the news, a diet coke, and hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a bit of a daydreamer, and spend a lot of time thinking about what it's like to be other people / things (Nagel's "What Is It Like To Be A Bat?" made a big impression on me. )

As a side effect of what I do in my job, I also spend a lot of time thinking about justice and social justice issues, as well as some fairly arcane points of legal principle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm not sure I have a "typical" Friday night, but I am fond of spending it on dinner and a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really self-conscious about my hair!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'd love to meet someone with a similar sense of humour, who cares about "the big issues" and who likes spending time outside - even better if you're also a runner or otherwise sporty.