Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Atlanta, GA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 20
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a scientist and a scholar. There was no escaping school. I just got my PhD, so now pursuing the next stop on my career.
I like video games, intelligent conversations, drinking, shopping, people watching, dancing, and unique experiences. I can be quirky, but get along with most people. I really like Atlanta and hope to stay for at least several more months. There are places to go, just need someone to go with. :) I am really into food and drinks. I prefer TV over movies.

I am intelligent, generous, and entertaining.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished my PhD at Georgia Tech. I grew up in the north, but am enjoying the south and Atlanta. People have been very friendly, for the most part. I'm looking for temporary work right now, like teaching, and web development. Later, I plan on doing a postdoc and starting a serious scientific career. I want to develop molecular visualizations, possible applied to studying the origin of life or drug development. Someday, I want to be professor.

I'm trying to make the best of whatever time left in Atlanta I have.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning, explaining things, Chemistry, making people laugh.

I'm good at improvising cooking and cocktail making. I like to make up a cocktail out of available ingredients every once in awhile.

I'm good at finding ways to be efficient. This may or may not involve computers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a Northern accent, not quite Bostonian. I'm trying to figure out a cool goatee. People will call me smart and interesting. They will sometimes want to buy me a drink.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a hard time making decisions and picking favorites because so many things can be good and not really comparable. Let's try anyways. I am a huge fan of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. The book is the best version, but ever incarnation is wonderful. I also enjoy hard science fiction books, the kind based on real science. Dave Barry is probably the funniest writer in the world, right up there with the late Douglas Adams.

There are so many good movies. I can't really pick favorites again. I tend to enjoy comedies and science fiction the most. Spaceballs is absolutely brilliant in a Mel Brooks sort of way. I haven't really kept up with movies lately. I will watch an occasional documentary or independent film on Netflix.

I watch TV. There is some very high quality smart TV out there. I watch that, but I also watch a lot of regular TV. Some of the better stuff, New Girl, Shameless, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, Dr. Who, Arrested Development, Orange is the New Black, True Blood, and Game of Thrones of course.

I like a variety of music. I prefer smaller serious bands over Top 40, well, at least if I'm paying for it. If it's at a house party, fine, top 40 can be good dancing. Concerts and festivals I would go to would be on the more hippy side. Venues I like include Terminal West and Northside Tavern.

Food, well, I have a passion for food. I almost became a chef. choosing between chemistry and cooking was difficult. In the end i chose chemistry, it keeps me in school, potentially forever as a professor. I can be creative with my cooking when I decide to.

I like craft beer. Like most people, IPA's are my favorite. However, I enjoy most styles. It's winter beer season now, so lots of great porters and stouts will be available. Sours are the new "it" beer, and I'm enjoying them so far. The Atlanta beer scene is relatively small, but growing.

I'm trying to get more into sushi. I don't eat it enough. I haven't been able to find good Indian food in Atlanta. There was one place I mostly liked, but it went out of business.

I've built up quite a tolerance to capsaicin accidentally. A hot sauce has to be at least habanero hot for me to get a kick out of it. This makes ordering hot food out tricky. It's usually not hot enough. Some places might serve it too hot for challengers. The risk of that, is that going too hot causes your tolerance to go up more, making the problem worse.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Internet

2) Food / drinks

3) Science

4) Friends

5) Caffeine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the Universe, and Everything.
Physics, chemistry
Good and Evil
being a better person
what i want to do with the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It might be a Netflix night. Sometimes it's just chilling with people in the apartment, maybe playing games. It could be going out to a bar, or house party, or music venue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't drive. If you can do the driving, I can make up for it in other ways. Luckily we have Lyft and Uber now.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like science, you like me, you want to hang out. I'm mostly looking for friends, casual dating, and short term dating. I am open to long term dating if I meet the right women, but I can't promise to stay in Atlanta, so we'd have to deal with that.