Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 14
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
About me: Pets and small children always seem to find me in a crowd and then want to sit with me...even when I don't let them put their feet in my face. I participate deeply in my communities, but also need time alone to recharge and sort things out. I look young because I use sunscreen, and maybe because my Grandmother lived to be 100. I think my face is pacing itself in case I also live that long.

I am both spiritual AND religious. I joyfully attend a creative, multicultural, social justice-y church every week. Also, for the past few years I've been exploring the contemplative Christian tradition, and practicing centering prayer. I go to church and participate in spiritual communities because they are consistent reminders for me to connect to God and to myself, the self God created me to be. I cherish the wisdom and support of other folks seeking those moments of divine union and seeking to use their gifts to benefit others.

One of my favorite places around here is Griffith park because of the zoo and the observatory and the green space in general. It is like L.A.'s communal back yard. I also like to sit around in nature, especially by a stream in the woods, or at the beach in the evening. I exercise a few days a week to de-stress and stay healthy. I like swimming, riding a bike, and slowly jogging. I am not an athlete. Let's not even pretend about that, but I enjoy being active at my own pace.

I'm subtly counter cultural. I make choices for myself that make me feel the most healthy physically, emotionally, and spiritually. I would almost always prefer to have a home-cooked meal over being treated to a meal in a restaurant. I make sure to get enough sleep. I live within my means. I am a committed and reliable friend. I only wear high heels under extreme peer pressure, such as being someone's maid of honor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a speech and language therapist in schools. Every day brings a new creative challenge and a new quirky kid moment of the day. The other day a kid was telling me "I flushed my jeans down the toilet." I suspected it was not true, but he insisted it was. I asked, "Didn't your mom get mad?" He said "No, They were size 8, I wear size 10 now."
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am usually attracted to a kind, respectful, gentle guy with a rich inner life. He has imagination. He nurtures his spirit and listens for that "still small voice." He dreams of building a family someday. He tells good stories. He's interested in getting to know me as a friend and has the maturity to let the progression of physical displays of affection develop slowly. He is open to weaving his life into mine as much as I weave mine into his. He is stable and practices healthy boundaries for himself. He wants a simple yet comfortable life. He is just the right amount of awkward so that I don't feel shy with him. He is unique, silly, a tiny bit romantic, and geek-level smart about at least one subject. He knows himself well and likes himself. He is probably smiling in his profile picture. ;)