Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cutequirky

36 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 25
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a driven and independent person, who spends more time working than i should. i like yoga, i sew, i like running and rock climbing, i am a scrapbooker (it's the midwesterner in me), i'm trying to learn spanish, i like to travel, and i have a dog that i adore. i am kind and generous and loyal to those who deserve my loyalty.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying life and trying to learn something new every day. For work, I do research on sexual decision-making, with an eye towards increasing sexual self-awareness and communication. In my tiny bit of spare time (thinking about sex is a lot of work), I'm enjoying Brooklyn.
I’m really good at
Keeping in touch
talking to strangers (again, it's the midwesterner in me)
traveling
Shenanigans
Thrift store/stoop sale shopping
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: anything Barbara Kingsolver or John Steinbeck, Modoc, The Art of Racing in the Rain, The Book Thief, The Time Traveler's Wife, How Children Succeed and lots and lots of others. I am a voracious reader of both fiction and non-fiction. I just started reading Sex at Dawn and The Ethical Slut.

Movies: i know all of the words to Dazed and Confused; also love Moulin Rouge, Man on Wire, Big Fish, American Beauty, Shawshank Redemption, and others i can't remember. I enjoy movies but don't watch many of them because i sometimes lack the attention to focus for that long.

Music: too much to name. i love Manu Chao, Mumford & Sons, Avett Brothers, Cesaria Evora, Talking Heads, Pink, Tribe Called Quest, Indigo Girls, Ani DiFranco, Sublime, Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton, First Aid Kit, and so so much more but those choices give a sense of the range.

Food: anything. okay, so not anything, but i love food. i try to limit the amount of meat I eat and, when i do eat meat, i try to be sure that it's organic. i LOVE beer. i'd like to learn how to brew my own.
The six things I could never do without
chapstick
water
sex
beer
my friends and family
my dog
I spend a lot of time thinking about
all of the things i want to learn and do in my life and how i wish there was more time.
On a typical Friday night I am
meeting up with friends and/or co-workers for happy hour, then headed out to dinner or home to veg after working too much during the week.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you can teach me spanish
you can rock climb with me
you can make me laugh
you can make me happy
you can actually see yourself in a relationship of some kind. i don't mean right away and i don't even mean a traditional relationship (not sold on monogamy as a rule). but i'm not looking for casual sex. i'm a woman--i can find that anywhere and don't need to build an elaborate profile to find it. i'm actually looking for something more connected and serious.