Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cvk11

24 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:06pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Compassion, courage, perseverance, integrity, passion, and love: these are the things I stand for.

Last May, I moved from Arlington, Texas to Madison, which has probably been one of the best choices I've made (if only winter weren't so long...). The past year has been an interesting journey filled with many questions pertaining to my self-identity and some answers as to how I ended up here and why I had to go through all the things I have to get to this moment.

In this past year, I have realized that gardening and photography are the two things I am most passionate about and while I am doing either, I can completely forget about everything going on around me.

My philosophy? Try to make the community around you better than it was when you first arrived.

I'm not looking for someone to make me happy. I realized that was the wrong approach some time ago. I had to first learn to create my own happiness first, then look for someone to share it with, which brings me here. Do I expect to spend the rest of my life with the next guy I date? No, but I'm definitely looking for something meaningful and real. Not looking for hookups, so if that's you, please move along, but for the rest, if you've read this far and are interested, send me a message :)

"Here's to the crazy ones, the misfits, the rebels, the troublemakers, the round pegs in the square holes... the ones who see things differently -- they're not fond of rules... You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them, but the only thing you can't do is ignore them because they change things... they push the human race forward, and while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius, because the ones who are crazy enough to think that they can change the world, are the ones who do."
-Steve Jobs
What I’m doing with my life
I started working on my PhD in plant breeding/plant genetics at the UW in June 2012. Other than that, getting my hands dirty, meeting new people and trying to pay attention to all the little things going on around me.
I’m really good at
Gardening, (some have said) photography, listening to others.
The first things people usually notice about me
height, eyes, clumsy-awkwardness :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books--The Kite Runner, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Devil in the White City, In the Garden of Beasts, Scarlet Letter

Shows--Downton Abbey, Modern Family, Nurse Jackie, The Big C, Two Broke Girls, gLee

Movies--Mozart's Sister, Midnight in Paris, anything Pixar, Little Miss Sunshine, Julie and Julia, August Rush
The six things I could never do without
family
friends
a place to garden
camera
the other two? probably depends on the day :)
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You read this far and are interested in getting to know me.