Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cvnsg

31 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:30pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in China. I came to the US alone in 2006. Now I am a healthcare professional in a local hospital. I enjoy what I am doing--meeting different population everyday, listen to their stories, take care of them, be their support, etc.

I am basically hoping to meet new people and more--dates when the chemistry is right.

I am a one guy at a time kind of guy. I respect and treat people like I want to be treated, meaning I say thank you when people give me a compliment. I write back when people send me a message even if I am not interested. I have no interest of being passive aggressive. I hope to meet people who can speak to their heart. It is easier to hear "I am not interested" rather than not hear from someone. At least, that is what I believe.

I have been a zumbaholic since August 2011. I find the combination of dancing and exercise is amazing...Not much can beat nice beats with dance moves, even though I do not speak Spanish at all, the Latin beats just get me going. I am now licensed to teach and sub teach at some local gyms and teach some fund raising events.

I am a food lover, both cooking and eating. I spent a lot of time thinking about recipes, food I want to eat, in the kitchen and trying out new restaurants. I have been told that I am a good cook. I believe that food is for sharing. Something that I miss for being in China, I wish I had more friends to share food with.

A friend of mine said that I like mentally challenging stuff. If he was right, I suppose he refered to cardiology. I own quite a few books about cardiology--work related yes but also more in depth than what I need--but they excite me.

Beside indoor activities, I love long walks on the beach, listen to the sounds of a cool summer night, hiking that does not requires me to finish at a certain time period--as I like to rest, to talk and just enjoy the nature. People find snow to be cold, I find it to be beautiful. Both heat and cold do not bother me. Of course, rain does not bother me either, as I live in Seattle ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing 200 hours of yoga teacher training
Finishing up graduate school
Zumba whenever I can.
Learning new choreography
Teach zumba on Sundays
Working hard on my day job
Thinking a lot about my future--professional development and where to travel. I love my job and never get tired of thinking about what else I can do next!
Trying to make some more friends.

I am hoping to do more volunteering work in the future. I used to volunteer as a companion for end of life population--loved it!! With my healthcare experiences, I think I will be able to do more in the near future--hopefully globally. I would love to go to Peru :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking: I am crazy about cooking, trying recipes and trying restaurants.
Radio broadcasting: I used to think that I wanted to be a radio DJ, and I did for a while. I am still passionate about it when I talk about it. I used to record stuff at home at times :O)
Communication: I am shy at times but once I get to know someone, I know how to make them laugh by using my sense of humor :O)
Cardiology: love reading all about it and happy that I have a chance to learn about it on a daily basis.
Being open to new things!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think it would be my smile...the second thing might be my personality and my drive about my life and future.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Books by Patrick Gale
I start reading Bill Bryson and David Sedaris
Crow Lake
My Sister's Keeper
My Life in France
Recently read: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks (everyone should read it); The Spirit Catches you and You Fall down
The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo; poem by W.H. Auden
Movies: Message in a Bottle (I know, I know. But just the romantic side of me, I guess). Julie & Julia (love it), ChungKing Express, Wit (It is a really powerful but sad movie. It reminds me of why I chose my profession in the first place though)
The Lord of Ring
Harry Potter
Love Actually
Dance with Wolves
Brave Heart
Sideways
Ms Little Sunshine
La Vie En Rose
Hobbit
And more...

Shows: Grey's Anatomy, French food at home, Project Runway, The Big Bang Theory (we all need a good laugh,right?); From Spain with Love (would love to visit Spain one of these days)

I had to admit that I do not personally own cable TV, so only follow a couple of shows online--I do not miss having cable TV.

Music: (Let's see if you know some of them) Dido, Everything but the Girl, Pet Shop Boys, Andrew Belle, Owl City, Norah Jones, Tracy Chapman, Joni Mitchell (If her song "Last time I saw Richard" touched your heart, let me know), The Cranberries (All time favorite)
Of Monster and Men
Gladys Knight
Billie Holiday
Don Omar
Pitbull
Sleeping at Last
Brandy Carlile
Ray Charles
Lenka
Maroon 5
Janelle Monae
Carlos Vives
Marc Anthony
And the list goes on
...

Food: Almost anything delicious. I am a total food lover--both cooking and eating. I am open to try new things! I love spicy food though!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Medium: Music/Movie/Book/Communication/Radio
Family
Good friends
Food: cooking and eating
Exercise: zumba, yoga and walk
Time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to support my family back home by working hard to be able to both support my own needs in this country and help out my family...how to work to reach my goals...Basically I think about my future a lot. Family are very important to me. I am doing everything I can in my power to make sure they are comfortable. I also think a lot about where to travel next when I can--unfortunately I do not do it often enough. School and work were holding me back, I think it is time for me to travel more!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on my work schedule, but most likely, I spend my Fri quietly at home. Relax, some simple cooking, perhaps catch a show at home. I am not into going out to drink at all. For me, a drink or two for happy hours is enough for me. I am not a big drinker and not a party animal either. I find cooking on a Fri night very comforting :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, not much private about me. I am an open book. Perhaps you will find something private that I do not think it is ;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you would like to meet a really nice guy. You think we have something in common and you are able to follow through. You would like to get to know me as a person and see where things will go.