Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cwestbrook

41 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is daunting, in no small part due to the thought and effort my okcupid peers have put into their bio. I'm going to keep it simple and strait forward. I'm an active guy. I'm a finish carpenter and cabinet installer for a fantastic design-build company and with the energy I'm left with I try my best to get outdoors. Cycling has monopolized my free time the past decade. March through August has involved racing and October through February has involved training, a necessity for the racing. But I'm phasing out to some extent and intentionally diversifying my activities. Winter sport has returned in the form of snowboarding and I'm toying with the idea of resuming basketball a night or two per week. Hiking, camping, surfing, yoga and travel, in no particular order, are making a comeback! Did I mention I'm lazy too? I like to chill and put my feet up.

So that's the current stuff. A little background: I have hippy parents. Or rather they WERE hippies. Now they seem like pretty normal folks with progressive, but not radical, ideals. They separated when I was young and four years abroad followed. One year in Ireland, three in Holland. Included in that adventure was a dutch stepfather and family. That experience has definitely informed my world view. Since then I've been a NW fixture, more or less, with annual East Coast ventures.

I'm fairly serious but I love to laugh. I have a good, not too large, group of friends who are smart and funny. Smart and funny are important qualities, if you ask me. I'm thoughtful and choose my words carefully. I need time with my friends, but I'm definitely not an extrovert. I like being a homebody.

I want a partner to share my activities with, to cook with, go out on the town with, to laugh with, to hang out on the beach in the sun and read with, to have long conversations that challenge your outlook on life with, to travel to far away lands with, and last but not least, someone who is attractive and exciting with whom to play at life.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying work, but not committed to be a carpenter forever. I'm good at it, so it will be hard to leave, but it's also a bit rough on my body, so it I can't do it forever. I'm at that age where family considerations (starting one) are a consideration, but not a fixation. I'm really enjoying getting back into the range of activities I left behind when I got sucked into cycling.
I’m really good at
I'm good with my hands. I'm mechanically inclined. I have good taste in music (important), food, and dogs. Dogs love me. I love dogs. Especially mine, but all shapes and sizes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile frequently. I smile big. I'm also genuine. But that comes a little later.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cormac McCarthy, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, and David Foster Wallace are favorites.

Movies: Suspense over Action. Psychological drama over emotional drama. I prefer darker films, but a good comedy is fantastic. Recently I loved Bridesmaids and Drive. For instance.

Music: Radiohead, Wilco, Jake One, Band Of Horses, Mark Lanegan, Kings Of Leo, LCD Soundsystem, Modest Mouse, a host of Jazz artists, and a range of electronic stuff.

Food: I'm on a kim chi kick right now, but I love all sorts of food. The good, the bad, the ugly. The strange. The fatty. The SWEET. As long as it isn't bland.
The six things I could never do without
A dog or two
Ocean
Companionship
Inspiring landscape
Family
music
On a typical Friday night I am
I tend to lay low Friday nights. I might hit happy hour with a friend or some coworkers, but I'm fairly beat by the time friday rolls around and I typically have some weekend activities queued up. A movie, some take out, a couch. All better with someone, of course.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am embarrassingly unphotogenic. It's been unavoidable: I come from a long line of downright terrible picture subjects. So don't blame me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends