Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cwl2011

26 M Columbia, MO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m often described as a random, honest, spontaneous, intelligent, silly and adventurous guy. I try to keep life fun and interesting.

I'm from Arizona, yes I chose to come to the Midwest. I'm here at Mizzou pursuing a PhD. Yes, I’m a bit of a science nerd, but I do know quite a bit about other (non-science) things as well. I’m a sponge for knowledge.

I love the rain and thunderstorms, so it seems fitting that I like it here in the Midwest.

I love the outdoors. I like to go hiking, biking, exploring caves, boating, kayaking, water skiing and more. I'm hoping to go white water rafting, rock climbing the Rockies in Colorado sometime soon.

Aside from enjoying the outdoors I also love to travel, especially to places that have wonderful sights/views. Some of the places that I plan to visit are: Machu Picchu, Alaska, Niagara Falls, Egypt, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, among others.

I'm also quite the chef in the kitchen and enjoy cooking/baking. I do my best to try something new a few times a month. Wouldn't mind having someone teach me how to fix something new, too. I'm not a super health nutcase, but I do my best to eat healthy and stay healthy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a third year graduate student at Mizzou pursuing a PhD in Organic Chemistry. I'm synthesizing fluorescent chemical sensors for biological and biomedical research. It's going to do really cool things and get me quite a few publications (or at least I'm hopeful for that).

Of course the one thing that comes with being a grad student is teaching. Currently I'm teaching undergraduate labs/recitations.

While I may be a graduate student, I do quite a fair job at freeing up time to do things, so don't think I don't have time for things. I'm quite amazing at managing time.
I’m really good at
Swimming, chemistry, cooking, baking, biking, hiking, fixing things, listening, massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a ginger! (and yes I have a soul)
Also my eyes I'm told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Italian and Mexican. I'm actually a really good cook, or more like a mini chef really. Oh and I can bake, too. I make an awesome lasagna!

TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Revolution, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, NCIS, Rules of Engagement, Breaking Bad, Castle, Doctor Who, Firefly, Lie To Me, Warehouse 13, White Collar, Stargate, Continuum, Shark Tank and a few others.

Books: Anything by Dean Koontz, HP, Hunger Games, A Song of Fire and Ice series, The Lost Symbol, and many others. I read more research papers than non-academic books recently.

I'm going to go with types for the rest to avoid an insane list of things.

Movies: Action, Comedy, Suspense, Thriller

Music: I listen to just about everything, though I'm not a huge fan of rap. A few examples are: Goo Goo Dolls, Fun., Walk the Moon, Imagine Dragons, Owl City, Nightwish, Mumford and Sons, The Lumineers, and Of Monsters and Men.
The six things I could never do without
Family (very important to me)
Friends
Food
My Apple products
My dog
My senses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Research/graduate school.
Life after graduate school.

What makes people tick, act the way they do, and do the things they do. Aside from chemistry I love psychology.

What research I would like to pursue once I graduate with my PhD. I'm thinking something with the chemistry of mapping the brain, finding a way to cure Alzheimer's, and a few other things. I plan to become a professor at a university and start my own research group.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, watching a movie, in lab doing research, or doing something totally random.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in knowing more about me.
You want a new friend.
You're awesome!
You're honest.
You want a swimming, hiking, or biking partner.
Or just because you want to!