Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cwl2011

27 M Columbia, MO

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m often described as a random, honest, spontaneous, intelligent, silly and adventurous guy. I try to keep life fun and interesting.

I'm from Arizona, yes I chose to come to the Midwest. I'm here at Mizzou pursuing a PhD. I love the rain and thunderstorms, so it seems fitting that I like it here in the Midwest.

I love the outdoors. I like to go hiking, biking, exploring caves, boating, kayaking, water skiing and more. I'm hoping to go white water rafting and rock climbing the Rockies in Colorado sometime soon.

Aside from enjoying the outdoors I also love to travel, especially to places that have wonderful sights/views. Some of the places that I plan to visit are: Machu Picchu, Alaska, Niagara Falls, Egypt, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

I'm also quite the chef in the kitchen and enjoy cooking/baking. I do my best to try something new a few times a month. Wouldn't mind having someone teach me how to fix something new, too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm pursuing a PhD in Organic Chemistry. I'm synthesizing fluorescent chemical sensors for biological and biomedical research. It's going to do really cool things and get me quite a few publications (or at least I'm hopeful for that).

Of course the one thing that comes with being a grad student is teaching.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Definitely swimming - I swim a good 10+ miles a week.
Chemistry... I am a chemist after all.

Cooking, baking, biking, hiking, fixing things, listening, and massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a ginger! (and yes I have a soul)
Also my eyes I'm told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Italian and Mexican. I'm actually a really good cook, or more like a mini chef really. Oh and I can bake, too. I make an awesome lasagna!

TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Dexter, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, NCIS, Rules of Engagement, Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, Firefly, Lie To Me, Warehouse 13, White Collar, Stargate, and a few others.

Books: Anything by Dean Koontz, HP, Hunger Games, A Song of Fire and Ice series, The Lost Symbol, and many others. I read more research papers than non-academic books recently.

I'm going to go with types for the rest to avoid an insane list of things.

Movies: Action, Comedy, Suspense, Thriller

Music: I listen to just about everything, though I'm not a huge fan of rap. A few examples are: Goo Goo Dolls, Fun., Walk the Moon, Imagine Dragons, Owl City, Nightwish, Mumford and Sons, The Lumineers, and Of Monsters and Men.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (very important to me)
Friends
Food
My Apple products
My dog
My senses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Research/graduate school.
Life after graduate school.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, watching a movie, in lab doing research, or doing something totally random.
Perhaps out star gazing with my telescope.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in knowing more about me.
You're awesome!
You need an outdoor activity friend - I love hikes!
You're honest.
You're a red head... we're awesome!
Or just because you want to!