Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cyan_etc

22 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, world.
I just moved to San Francisco from Raleigh. I'll be here for a few months, maybe longer?
I'm a creative, introverted designer (and an INTJ for those who care) who, although deeply committed to my laptop, can occasionally muster the energy to venture out into the night. I (was, now) a DJ at my university's radio station, and I wouldn't really exist without a constant stream of music. On a number of late nights I can be found wandering back roads, earbuds in, doing my best Tall-Dark-Foreign-Film-Protagonist impression or maybe just surreptitiously climbing on top of buildings. Hopefully that'll eventually get me somewhere.
What I’m doing with my life
We'll see when I get there. I'm an intern right now for a user experience design firm, and I might end up staying there/in the bay area?? If not, it's travel time. I've also been learning Japanese for a year or so, and I'm pretty (stupidly) into it for no reason.
I’m really good at
comforting sad friends, exercising common sense, singing along, design, playing the drums, being droll, having my sarcasm taken seriously
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read as much as I should... The last book I read was the first in the Song of Ice and Fire series. I've really loved books by Chuck Palahniuk, David Sedaris, John Green, and Mark Danielewski. Call my taste in books trite, you're probably right. Now comics, on the other hand... let's talk.

I'll watch any movie that seems like it's going to make me feel something powerful. My favorite directors include Tarantino, Miyazaki, Chanwook Park, Wes Anderson, the Coen Brothers, and Stanley Kubrick.

I have the capacity to watch an entire show back-to-back... I'm a sucker for characters and relationships that I can empathize with. That's included Parks and Rec, FMA:B, Game of Thrones, Steins;Gate, Avatar:TLA, and a lot more.

Music, more than anything, I use to center myself in life. Lately I've been all about Baths, Chance the Rapper, and Future Islands. Some of my longtime favorites are The Front Bottoms, Superchunk, MF DOOM, and Sufjan. I'll go for a lot of indie, hip-hop, ska, chiptune, and electronica. http://www.last.fm/user/jmaddude
The six things I could never do without
1. My 3-4 closest friends
2. My laptop
3. New (to me) music along with headphones that can crank up to "painfully loud"
4. My room, in the impenetrable fortress sense
5. My tiny sketchbook + pen
6. A good game to play with friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly? Hanging out at home watching something with my friends, or learning Japanese, or playing DnD with high school friends, or maybe wandering around looking for something to climb.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm having trouble finding my niche in San Francisco.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–24
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating