Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cybercelt

41 M Newington, CT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Rob, I practice and instruct in Historical European Martial Arts, that is, I'm a sword-geek. Yup, I fight with swords... It's a tough life ;) That's not my career though, that's just for (loads of) fun. For my career, I work for one of the oldest firearms manufacturers in the US, and I enjoy my work.

I am a member of an Order of Chivalry. Yes, such things exist. I've always tried to live by a code of honor and I was looking for a way to formalize that path in my life when the Order found me. It was a "right place, right time" sort of thing.

I believe in treating people right and being a gentleman, though my sense of humor can be a bit crass at times, and I can be a ball-buster (but only in good fun).

I love to travel, though I don't get to do it often enough. I've been to Ireland, Poland and Czech Republic (I love Prague!) and would love to travel the world with someone special.

I love dogs and kids, though I currently have neither. I have two nieces and pride myself on being the best uncle I can be. I like to hike and go to festivals (Celtic and Medieval festivals usually). I drink socially, but not every time I go out. I also target shoot, occasionally compete in shooting matches and recently certified as a firearms safety instructor.

I have a BA in Anthropology and a strong love of history and mythology. Politically, I'm a moderate, Teddy Roosevelt type. With Rights come Responsibilities.
What I’m doing with my life
Life is a continual learning process; I have no desire to ever stagnate and I am constantly working to better myself. I have a career and hobbies that I love, great friends and great family. I'm looking for someone to share life with and, when the time is right, create new life with.
I’m really good at
Protecting people. Preparing feasts. Making my "Iron Age Celtic stew." Getting punched in the eye by my nieces... it's like my eye is a niece-fist magnet.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently my smile, but I'm rather fond of my beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Dresden Files series, Tolkien's works, A Song of Ice and Fire, the Eddas and Sagas. Sci-fi and fantasy are my usual genres.

Movies: Rob Roy, The Last of the Mohicans, Aliens, Predator, Boondock Saints, Underworld (all over the place I guess)

Music: I like all kinds of music from southern rock and classic rock to Ludacris to bagpipes and '90's chick rock.

TV: Babylon 5, BSG, Venture Bros., Chuck, Stargate, Game of Thrones, Archer

Food: Roasts and stews, steak (filet mignon w/ blue cheese or gorgonzola), venison, duck, ... well, "meat" would be the best way of putting it. I love cheeses and meat with cheeses, and chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
My honor
Martial Arts
Meat & cheese
Chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and how I can make it better. Travel. Metaphysics.
On a typical Friday night I am
At my friends' house, or my brother's, at a movie, home reading, or maybe watching something on Netflix.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're honest. You're looking for a long-term relationship. You want children someday. You don't mind that I'm a dork. You're not scared by guns or swords. You're environmentally conscious.