Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

cynicalityx

25 F Omaha, NE

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hiya! My name is Lee and I've just recently finished working on my MSc dissertation in forensic anthropology. I'm getting ready to pack up and move to Omaha (late September or early October) to start working full-time and (possibly) continue training. I'm fairly outgoing and cheerful and have been described as extremely quirky (e.g., large hand gesticulations, bizarre sound effects, strange faces/voices, etc.). My sense of humor ranges from cheesy to inappropriate, so I'm fairly easy to make laugh and very difficult to offend. I love singing and dancing, although I'm not particularly adept at either. I do not get embarrassed easily so it's best if you're the same if we're to be seen together. Haha. I have two dogs, a German Shorthaired Pointer named Greta and a Chihuahua mix named Keto, and two cats, Sammy and Aidan. They are all adorable and a bit derpy.

I'd like to go on record stating that I am pansexual. Feel free to Google that. It doesn't mean, however, that I have any interest being any one person's (or couple's) accessory. I am, in fact, a human being. Please don't message me lewd comments or monetary offers. I am not a prostitute. Cheers.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As mentioned previously, I have finished working on my Master's dissertation in forensic anthropology (just waiting on the marks now). My plan for now is to do some mundane work at a company somewhere to start saving up money while I continue studying independently and (hopefully) eventually find a job in my field. I've recently started looking into training in wildlife/animal rescue and rehabilitation. Through all that, I guess my main goal is to really enjoy my life and keep myself and my pets alive. Haha.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I dabble in a lot of things, but I'm not particularly talented at anything. I do ballroom dancing which I fully enjoy and am decent at, and I also do a bit of calligraphy which I am not great at, but keep attempting to do. I do have a strange affinity for skipping stones (like a boss). I can swing super high on a swingset, put on a decent puppet show (providing someone brings the puppets), and perform to a variety of songs in a highly melodramatic fashion - among other pretty great things. Other than that, I used to be a competitive swimmer - and was actually pretty good - but had to quit after receiving surgery on both my shoulders for impingement syndrome and bursitis.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quite outgoing, I tend to laugh and smile a lot and I'm not afraid to start conversations and meet new people so I guess that would be what people first notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book is Pride and Prejudice, which is a fucking classic, so get over it. I dig it. I'm currently forging through House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski (my third attempt) and refuse to scare myself away from it this time. I read a lot. Like A LOT a lot. I like sad books. I like scary books. I like intense books. I like classic books. I just really like books.

My favorite movies are probably Hot Fuzz, Ladyhawke, and Pan's Labyrinth. Quite varied, I know. That being said, I really love horror movies - good ones freak me out and bad ones are just funny. One of my favorite horror films is Event Horizon because, you know, wow. I used to watch The Abyss obsessively as a child - I was probably secretly hoping there was a magical alien city under the water that I would somehow discover and in which I would be able to live. Oh, also Memento. And Perfume: The Story of a Murderer! Yeah, I love psychological thrillers. Oh, oh! Kiss Kiss Bang Bang. Yes, that is one of my favorite comedies.

I don't watch a lot of TV but one of my favorite (1-off) shows is Harper's Island. I watched The Returned, which is a French horror/thriller show airing in the UK, and it's brilliant. I'm pretty bad at keeping up with shows, but I do watch Doctor Who and I've recently started watching Game of Thrones (my best friend's influence) and American Horror Story (a co-worker's influence). Oh my god, how could I have forgotten Spaced?! It's so fucking fantastic, and who can say no to Simon Pegg and Nick Frost?

As far as music goes, I love classic rock, so some of my favorite bands are Styx and Journey. Queen, The Doors, Billy Joel - all great stuff. I really love intensely emotional music - the type of music that's so ethereal that it's almost eerie. I totally am into Damien Rice and Elisa's music, and I listen to a lot of foreign language music because, even though I can't understand what they're saying most times, I love interpreting the music through the tone of their voice. I've recently gotten into Edith Piaf - she's French, and her voice and her music are so beautiful.

Food is easy - I'm very particular about texture, but my two favorite foods are sushi and gyros.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I can be pretty spacey, and my mind wanders a lot, so unless I have a problem I'm working through (either personal or work-related) my mind probably isn't settled on any one thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I enjoy going out for a few pints at a quiet pub. I enjoy staying home to read or play video games. I enjoy hanging out with a group of friends. I enjoy going out dancing. I enjoy skulking around parks and cemeteries, going for walks, and/or playing kids' games (like hide-and-seek). I'm pretty much down for anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am terribly arachnophobic. If I see a spider in the room I have to keep an eye on it so it doesn't disappear and attack me when my guard is down. If one gets on me, I will spasm and flail about, uncontrollably screaming until I think it is no longer on me and I am safe. I refuse to kill spiders because I am afraid they will dodge my attack and then jump on my hand and proceed to eat and/or immediately kill me as revenge. I know none of this is logical, it's just the way it is.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think I'm bitchin' and want to chat or hang out (if you're close by), then - by all means - message me. Right now, I'm pretty focused on just meeting new people with which to hang out and have a good time.