Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

d_brodie

32 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a photographer in the great sea of photographers living in NYC and I love foot ball. Other than that, I love to travel. My background is Jamaican, and I have an open mind to anything. Pretty Laid back, I love to smile, hate talking about myself - this took 2-3 week to put more than 3 words here but I hope you enjoy.

I love being social, love seeing other people having a good time, and love to have a good time myself.

That is a whole lot of love...

I like turtles.

Not much of an online dater but I am here!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it.

Working hard and loving the benefits of doing so.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being nice, fun, and anything you ask of me. Stubborn at time for all the right reasons and a good friend. I am more of a "Lets go" guy, not much of a wait and see..
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a laid back attitude and I am a social butterfly maybe?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is always a hard area to fill out. I currently have a hard time devoting myself to anything over 100 pages and cant tell you what I would call my "favorite book". I read a lot of information books and magazine due to my short attention span.

As for movies, Anything good, Kung fu movies, Movies for Guys That Like Movies... "Edward Scissor Hands" is one of my all time favorites and I am more of a "Life Aquatic" guy (yes, don't judge). I loved the experience of watching "There Will Be Blood" by my self in an uptown theater, and I was blown away when I saw "No Country For Old Men" not even knowing anything about it. I love Tarentino Films, and certain Independent film and Documentaries are always entertaining. My brother work in the industry so I am very heavily exposed except it has been a while since I checked something new out. Some other Randoms- "Fight Club", "Turtles in Time", "Casino", "Goodfellas", I think you get it...

When it comes to music, I am an eclectic person. Currently I surround myself with hip-hop (yea, the good stuff, not much top 40 but you cant deny a hit) Golden Oldies, and classic Jamaican reggae as well as some Dancehall so long as it is not too fast and crazy. I love to dance so if it gets me moving, I am listening. I can get down to any type of live music (it always sounds better within the experience or on a nice sound system). I use to spend my time in the early 2000s playing with a hardcore/ metal band so that music too has a soft spot in my hart. I can also do drum and bass and some B-more club but not for a full night please. Some artists- The Temptations, M. Jackson, Biggie, Snoop, Wu-tang, Rick Ross, Lil Wayne (You got 2), Studio One Recording Artist, Gyptian, Mavado, Coco and Tea, Deftones, Coheed, Glass Jaw, The Cramps, R.L Burnside, Murder City, Kenny Rogers (so sick right now), Darkest Hour, ect.

Food- Subway, Jamaican food, home made food, PBJ, Indian, Uhh, anything put in front of me, I am not picky.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Camera, Family, iPhone, music, open/ upbeat attitude, motivation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where will I be 10 years, self made goals, and how to enjoy life while thinking about stuff that has no set answer for now. The world and current issues, aesthetics, the art of story telling, crafts and unique hobbies I envy, why things work, and what day of the week it is out side of a Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting friends and relaxing, and or/ while dancing. Always something new, I can sometimes be a last minute person when it comes to planning out a Friday which has proven to be good and bad. I often like to go where everybody knows your name (local spots) but I am always up for an adventure or a move.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know what to tell you.... I always burn my mouth when eating hot food. Came to this conclusion on 12.30.07. I don't drink soda, it is only 100% juice, honest water/ tea, water, beer, gin + tonic, whiskey, and rum + OJ.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to say hi.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!