Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

d_day323

28 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a California transplant who has found himself in Atlanta for med school. I'm still getting to know this city, but you could probably find me in Piedmont Park or a coffee shop by day and the Brickstore by night. I'm into new music (the more obscure the better), and like to discover new music, so I'd love to hear what you're into. I'm something of an introvert and am probably more comfortable in small groups than big parties, but I've been known to karaoke with the best of 'em. I grew up a fencer, so by definition I'm pretty awkward at pretty much every other sport, but I enjoy 'em nonetheless. Whenever I get a chance, I try to get out of the city and find a good hike. I'm into good books and movies, and getting together with people talk about life. I've travelled a lot back in the day (New Zealand, Australia, Scotland, Japan, Costa Rica, Haiti), and would like to do some more more once I get the chance. My friends say I'm pretty chill and easy-going, and have a weird, self-degrading sense of humor.

My faith is really important to me and has a big influence on what motivates me and how I see the world. I'm not really into the mainstream Christian subculture, and try to live out my faith thoughtfully and authentically in a way that tangibly benefits and redeems this city, imperfect though my efforts may be. Christian community gets me through life, and I'm looking for someone who also loves, walks with and sometime struggles with Jesus.

There's a lot more to say than can fit in this little box, but I'm really more interested in hearing your story. So hit me up! I'll get back to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Generally, just pretending to be an adult and hoping no one catches on. Specifically, I'm starting a residency in Pediatrics here in Atlanta.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Guitar and singing (though "really good" is probably pushing it)
- Used to swing dance
- Quoting Arrested Development
- Fencing. Really bad at every other sport, but I'll work hard and have fun doing it.
- Getting my mords wixed up
- Someone once told me I was a good listener, but I don't know; I wasn't really paying attention
- Talking about things that matter
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- "Hey! You look like this guy I know!"
- "Whoa, you look tired."
- Today's was "You have a good energy about you."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Brothers K, Mountains Beyond Mountains, Cutting for Stone, Mere Christianity, working on a biography on Dietrich Bonhoeffer

Movies: Once, Garden State, Office Space, This is Spinal Tap, Zoolander, Good Will Hunting

Shows: Arrested Development, Scrubs, Portlandia, The Office, Curb, Modern Family, 30 Rock, and Downton Abbey (that's right: I'm secure enough in my manhood to admit it).

Music: Arcade Fire, The National, Mumford and Sons, M Ward, Local Natives, Youth Lagoon, M83, Alt-J, Lumineers, Lord Huron, Horse Feathers, among so many others...

Food: Not as picky here; I'm up for whatever
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My family
- Mountains to go hiking through
- Beer
- My headphones
- Really good friends and really good conversations
- Peanut butter
(and, apparently, lists...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Honestly, I spend a lot of time time thinking about who God is and how He's playing himself out in my work and relationships. That's big picture stuff. On a daily basis, I'm thinking about what's for lunch and how to get through the day without looking too stupid. So far, it's not going too well...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably either out at the Brickstore with a couple of friends, playing some kind of dorky board game a buddy's house, at a concert, or at a coffee shop reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is kind of an aggressive question, OKC, but for now I'll admit that sometimes Carly Rae Jepsen comes on the radio and I don't change the station :-/
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you know Jesus to the extent that you struggle with Him sometimes and want to make His redemptive work real in this city.
- you're into the indie/folk/acoustic/local music scene.
- you're okay with going out for a drink or hike every now and then
- you can laugh at yourself on a regular basis.