Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

d_tremblay

39 M Trenton, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 20–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an elementary school teacher who likes to learn and try new things. I love to travel and I enjoy the outdoors, being active and staying fit. I’m generally a happy and optimistic person. I like to discover and use new technologies and gadgets. French is my first language, but I can also communicate in English fluently. When searching for a life partner, I don't mind the distance. I love traveling, even if it means driving or flying frequently before we find a more permanent solution to be together. Distance is sometimes well worth it for the perfect match.

-------------

Je suis un enseignant à l'élémentaire qui a toujours la soif d'apprendre et d'essayer de nouvelles choses. J'adore voyager et faire des activités extérieures, être actif et resté en forme. Je suis habituellement toujours heureux et très optimiste. J'aime bien découvrir et utiliser les nouvelles technologies et les gadgets. Lors de la recherche d'une partenaire, la distance ne me fait pas peur. J'aime bien voyager, même si ça signifie de conduire et m'envoler fréquemment au début, avant de trouver une solution plus permanente pour être ensemble. La distance vaut la peine pour trouver la femme idéale pour moi.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from Queen's University in Kingston, Ontario with a degree in linguistics and a degree in education. Since then, I have been teaching grade 7 and grade 8 at a French school on an air force base in Trenton. This year, I will be doing something totally different. I will be working on personal projects in the field of K-12 education and hope to share my passion for technology and education throughout Canada, the US and abroad. I am excited at the idea of being my own boss and achieving some of my dreams.

When I’m not teaching, I like skiing, swimming, windsurfing, kayaking, going to the beach, rollerblading, hiking and camping. When I am not enjoying the outdoors, I like to develop my imagination by doing creative stuff on my Mac, such as podcasting, designing websites and developing resources for teachers. The environment is very important for me and I drive a hybrid vehicle and do a lot of composting and waste reduction.

-------------

J'ai gradué de l'Université Queen's à Kingston avec un bac en linguistique et un bac en éducation. Depuis, j'enseigne en 7e et 8e année dans une école francophone sur la base militaire de Trenton. Pour la prochaine année scolaire, je travaillerai à des projets pédagogiques personnels dans le domaine de l'éducation M-12. Je pourrai alors partager ma passion pour l'éducation et la technologie avec des enseignantes et enseignants de partout au Canada, aux É-U et ailleurs dans le monde. J'ai bien hâte de réaliser ce rêve et d'être mon propre patron.

J'aime aussi faire du ski alpin, nager, faire de la planche à voile, du kayak, aller à la plage, faire du patin à roues alignées, de la randonnée et du camping. Lorsque je ne suis pas à l'extérieur, j'aime bien développé mon imagination et ma créativité en utilisant mon Mac pour faire de la baladodiffusion, du design de sites Web et du développement de ressources pédagogiques interactives. Pour moi, l'environnement, c'est super important, donc je conduis un véhicule hybride et je fais beaucoup de compostage et de réduction des déchets.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I wouldn't say I am a chef, but I cook a lot at home—mostly vegetarian and Indian food. I have a lot of fun doing it and exploring new tastes. My favourite recipe is definitely my extra-spicy bruschetta recipe, with tomatoes and fresh basil from the garden. Yummy! I take healthy cooking classes in Toronto twice a month and I really enjoy them.

-------------

Je ne dirais pas que je suis un chef, mais je cuisine beaucoup à la maison, surtout de la cuisine indienne et végétarienne, et je m'amuse beaucoup à le faire et à explorer de nouvelles saveurs. Ma préférée est certainement ma recette de bruschettas extra piquantes avec des tomates et du basilic frais du jardin... Mmmmm! Je prends aussi des leçons de cuisine santé à Toronto deux fois par mois et j'adore.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love fine cuisine, especially Indian, French, vegetarian, Mediterranean, Thai and Japanese food. A great romantic dinner that lasts three of four hours with great food, wine and conversation is the best. I am a big fan of all types of teas as well, especially good organic flavoured green and white teas. I am vegetarian, and I try to eat mostly organic food when available.

I like reading murder mystery books, including Perry Mason mysteries and books by Dan Brown. I read all the Harry Potter collection in both English and French and I enjoyed them all. Technology books are also part of my interests: most recently, I read read Number Crunchers, iWoz, iCon, Numerati, What would Google Do and The Google Story. I also enjoy books about health and nutrition, including In Defense of Food, The Omnivore’s Dilemma, and Slow Food Nation.

Even though I still read some books on paper, I also enjoy listening to audiobooks in the car and reading eBooks on my iPad.

-------------

J'aime la bonne bouffe, surtout les mets indiens, français, végétarien, méditerranéen, thaïlandais et japonais. L'idéal, c'est un bon souper romantique qui dure trois ou quatre heures avec de la bonne nourriture, du vin et des conversations intéressantes. J'aime bien toutes les sortes de thés, plus spécifiquement les thés verts aromatisés et les thés blancs. Je suis végétarien et j'essaye de manger de la nourriture bio le plus souvent lorsque c'est disponible.

J'aime aussi lire des romans policiers surtout la collection des Perry Mason et tous les livres par Dan Brown. J'ai lu tous les livres de la collection d'Harry Potter en français et en anglais et je les ai bien aimés. J'ai aussi un intérêt pour les livres de technologies. J'ai lu récemment Number Crunchers, iWoz, iCon, Numerati, What would Google Do et Google Story. J'aime bien aussi les livres qui portent sur la santé et la nutrition (In defense of food, The omnivore dilemma, Slow food nation, etc.)

Bien que je lise plusieurs livres en format papier, j'aime bien les livres audio (dans la voiture) et les livres électroniques sur le iPad.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family; physical activity; tea (especially white and green); fine, healthy and whole food; creativity; Internet/Mac.

-------------

Ma famille, de l'activité physique, du thé (surtout du vert et du blanc), de la bonne nourriture santé, la créativité, l'Internet/Mac.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I can do to have less impact on our beautiful planet.

-------------

Ce que je peux faire pour réduire mon impact sur notre belle planète.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home after a long week at work. Sometimes, I also like to go to house parties organized by my friends or colleagues.

When in a relationship, I love having a romantic evening with a significant other; either dressing up and going out to a nice restaurant, or cooking a lovely meal, enjoying it and then spending the rest of the evening in the pool under the stars.

-------------

J'essaye de relaxer après une longue semaine au travail. Parfois, je vais aussi à des partys de maison chez mes amis et collègues.

Quand je suis dans une relation, j'aime bien avoir une soirée romantique avec une jolie demoiselle en m'habillant chic et en sortant dans un beau restaurant pour un souper ou en préparant un repas, le déguster et ensuite passer le reste de la soirée romantique dans la piscine sous les étoiles.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Shhhh. It is a secret.

Seriously, though, I have to admit that I am scared of dogs. And even when they are not too big and don't scare me too much, I still don't like it when they lick me. However, recently, I have been able to be with someone who owns a dog, and even though I haven't fallen in love with dogs, I would now consider a relationship with someone who has or wants one.

-------------

Shut... c'est un secret.

Sérieusement par contre, je dois admettre que j'ai peur des chiens (désolé...) et même lorsqu'ils sont petits et qu'ils ne m'effraient pas trop, je n'aime pas lorsqu'ils me lèchent. Par contre, récemment, j'ai passé du temps avec quelqu'un qui possédait un chien et même si je n'ai pas un amour pour les chiens, je considérerais maintenant une relation avec quelqu'un qui a un chien ou qui en veut un.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know me better... and we have some interests in common. I would love to find someone who:

- is capable of intelligent conversation (and also laugh and have fun).

- believes in the importance of keeping communication channels open at all times, being authentic and respectful, and avoiding head games in a relationship.

- believes in staying active and eating healthy most of the time.

- believes in the importance of respecting the environment.

- thinks that smoking is disgusting and that it stinks.

- agrees that having a couple of drinks with friends is fun, but getting wasted is not.

When I message you, I actually take the time to write a personalized message. I don't believe it is fair to copy-and-paste the same message to everyone. You each have different values, qualities and interests, and you deserve an authentic message.

-------------
Vous voulez mieux me connaître... et nous avons certains intérêts en commun. J'aimerais bien rencontrer une dame qui :

- peut avoir des conversations intelligentes (et aussi rire et s'amuser);

- aime être active et manger sainement la plupart du temps;

- respecte l'environnement;

- pense que fumer, c'est dégueulasse et ça pue.

- est d'accord qu'un verre ou deux avec des amis, c'est amusant, mais se saouler, ça ne l'est pas.

Lorsque je vous envoie un message, je prends vraiment le temps d'écrire un message personnalisé. Je ne pense pas qu'il soit juste de faire un copier-coller et d'envoyer le même message à tous. Vous avez toutes des qualités, des valeurs et des intérêts différents et vous méritez un message authentique.