Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dabraham

29 New York, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Status
Single
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in New Mexico and moved to Arizona in high school, where I went to college at the University of Arizona. I moved to New York in 2012 after living in Israel for 4 years, 2 of which were in the army serving as a tank commander, the other 2 teaching English and other random jobs. I like to live my life surrounded by friends and I'm always looking for exciting new opportunities. I picked up running a couple of years ago and now have three half marathons under my belt. It has been a great experience so far and I hope to keep it going, maybe even a full marathon this fall.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a case manager for adults with disabilities teaching life and vocational skills as well as college counseling for students with disabilities and I'm looking to expand my career in that field. I'm planning on moving back to israel for a job with the same population in August, running the first ever gap year program there for them. During the summers, I used to run a vocational special needs program for young, Jewish adults with special needs. I love being able to say I enjoy my work. And even though the work can be draining, I try to make sure to still have a life of my own.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering lyrics to songs, giving directions, making shakshuka, and looking at the glass half full
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I smile with both rows of my teeth and that I'm really easygoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Israeli, Thai, and Italian food. I like listening to live jazz, but any type of music is great as long as the beat is fun and catchy. Also Grateful Dead. And 90s/00s pop music is my jam so I can scream every lyric at the top of my lungs (preferably while drinking pickleback shots).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family (especially my adorable nephews) + friends
Certain foods like Apple Pie and Hummus (fresh, not refrigerated)
Speaking Hebrew
The New York Giants/Yankees/Arizona wildcats
My glasses/contacts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Since I moved to New York-- how amazing the subway system is and how they build tunnels underwater.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
eating Shabbat dinner with my friends and then enjoying my time with them either just hanging out or out at bars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know an entire NSYNC music video dance (Dirty Pop) and once performed it in front of about 1300 people at a talent show.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I feel like most women do not want to message first, but personally I find it attractive. Who is up for the challenge?