Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

daffodilmania

62 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm really not a total ditz; I couldn't find any username that wasn't already taken (and I do love daffodils).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My 3 sons are grown and I'm enjoying all my new-found free time! I have a very busy legal practice but I try to keep my weekends free for fun. I love all types of music (from classical to rock or Motown). I usually spend weekends going to concerts, theater, museums, daytrips, Nationals games, hiking or biking; dancing or just hanging out and discovering fun new parts of DC. I really enjoy ballet and some opera but will understand if you don't always want to join me. I'd love to learn about the things you like to do!

I travel whenever I can (although there's never enough vacation time). I spent Christmas in Australia and New Zealand and would love to go back. I've explored many countries in Europe and would love to return or discover new places, especially Alaska, China and Antarctica. I volunteer with the National Park Service on the Mall , so have been relearning all my early American history. (It's much more fun now than it was in 3rd grade.)

I work out at least 3 times a week; sometimes can fit in a yoga class as well. While I like to stay active much of the time, it's nice sometimes to stay home and read beside the fireplace or relax out in the garden.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
my job as a lawyer, teaching (I was a professor at Princeton at one point), being a Mom and a good friend, finding fun and pleasure in the "little things" of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love almost every type of music: classical -especially Chopin, Beethoven and Mozart; rock/folk - James Taylor, Van Morrison, the Stones, Fleetwood Mac, Bruce Springsteen; Gilbert & Sullivan. I subscribe to the Shakespeare Theatre and Arena Stage and enjoy PBS dramas like Downton Abbey and Mystery. (Ok, I admit to watching Mad Men too.)

Movie favorites include Iron Lady (Meryl Streep is amazing), the Descendants (George Clooney is pretty amazing too), The Artist, Hotel Rwanda, Blood Diamonds, The Lives of Others, Dr. Zhivago, The Man Who Would be King.

Some favorite books are Wuthering Heights (I still can't imagine how a woman leading such a sheltered life in 19th century England could write a novel about such violent passions); The Radicalism of the American Revolution; Lords of Finance.

I really enjoy ethnic food from Indian to tapas, to French, Belgian and Russian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My three sons
Music
Fun!
Intellectual Stimulation
Keeping Active
Quiet times every so often
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can continue to contribute (and how I can find you)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
You never know; it depends on the night and who I'm with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty open with my friends but a public website is, well, public
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 52–69
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like smart, pretty women (so I'm not too modest), and want to build a long term relationship (friendship or romantic)